Fitness Gear Olympic Curl Bar

$49.99
Fitness Gear Olympic Curl Bar - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $25! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $9.79)

Product Information:

The Fitness Gear® Olympic Curl Bar will help you reach your fitness goals. This chrome solid steel bar accommodates 2" Olympic-style plates. Angling provides optimal comfort for the elbows and wrists. Especially effective in building the upper arm muscles and forearms.
FEATURES:

  • Accommodates 2" Olympic-style plates
  • Angled to provide the most comfort for the elbows and wrists
  • Chrome solid steel
  • Effective in building the upper arm muscles and forearms
  • Fitness Gear

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 11152524

Customer Reviews:

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! As expected the curling bar is awesome and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an olympic curling bar. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by angle eases forearm splints for me When I start to get near 100lbs straight bars start to kill my forearms (and not in a good way) and ruin the following workouts/my job. I picked up this bar and it does the job nicely. Loaded up 40 on each side, cranked 2 sets out and no intense rips of pain in my forearms like before. Unless you want to pay 2.5x (or more) as much for a minimal angle increase this will work good for heavier lifting. I had a spare set of collars so I don't use the junk that was included. Bar is 15lbs. April 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great I have been lifting for 10 years. This is the first bar that I found where the grip is very sharp and shaves your palm skin. When you lower the bar, sometimes the jagged grip will catch on your lower shirt or shorts. The angles are smaller than normal, closer to a straight bar. It is a well built and heavy duty rod but I am going to return mine since there are other bars in other stores. They might cost $10 or so more, but the ultra jagged grip really bothered me and roughed my palms. As far as the Dick's store, I wish they had an open piece on display like they do at Big 5. I don't go to Big 5 because its cluttered where Dick's is clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by careful watch it- the ends doing clamp well and come loose VERY easily. Someone is going to suffer a broken toe or a nice hole in the floor! Not worth [$] in my opinion. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bar I purchased this from Dick's store and it came with different collars (black plastic) which are way better. Solid bar, ends not rusted. I did take the bar apart greased it which made a hugh difference. It is now completely quiet. Also, if you purchase this bar do so in the store so you can look at it. The first two bars I looked at were rusted but this one is perfect. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay Found these after the fact for much cheaper, but aside from that.... a decent bar. We bought two and both work just fine. We did have a problem with one of the clips, was missing a spring, so had to take it back to the store and swap it out for another one. Works well for it's intended purpose, but if you're planning on making big gains in a few weeks you're better off with a straight bar because this can only hold so much/so many plates. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness gear curl bar good for home gym use. Works well, ends free turn but need real clamps for the ends June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really poor quality product!!! Once I got home, I found out one side would rotate and get stuck, and the other one was already completely stuck, wouldn't rotate at all. Went back to store to get it replaced, and ALL the bars on stock had the same problem. Looks like the company that manufactured these doesn't do any quality assurance. The store staff was very helpful though. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best A mid range bar that will work for the average person. The angle of the bar isn't satisfactory for when using heavier weights (45 lb'ers) to relieve stress on the wrists. As well the provided screw type collars with the bar have not been of any use as you can not turn the set screw for the plate in the way (from 25 lbs up tested). As well it has a ridged sleeve for the plate, so those looking for that polished easy to slip on ability, this is not the bar for you. For the average Joe who's just wanting to do just a quick set of curls, sure this might be for you. For anyone who is serious and trying to add a valuable piece to their home gym, I would recommend seeking further options. April 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice Very nice bar holds up nice, I have nothing to complain about March 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T01:12:11.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_11152524, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>