Thank you for visiting Dick's Sporting Goods. If you need assistance with shopping on our site, please call us at 1-877-846-9997 and a customer care representative will be happy to assist you. Please inform the Customer Service representative that you require assistance.

Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor

$89.99
Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping on Sport Your Support Collection Item!
  • Purple/pink
  • Blue
  • Green/green
  • Silver/black
  • One Size
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $6.99)

Product Information:

Take the next step toward a healthy lifestyle with the PolarŽ FT4 Heart Rate Monitor. Precisely counting calories and displaying your heart rate, the FT4 also lets you train safely by determining your heart-rate zone limits through age-based maximum heart rate. A backlight provides 24-hour use in a PolarŽ watch that is water resistant to 30M for training on land and in the water. Product includes PolarŽ H1 heart rate sensor.
FEATURES:

  • Displays your improved fitness level based on heart rate
  • Fabric transmitter, coded heart rate transmission
  • Manual target zone lets you define your target training zone and reach it
  • Polar OwnCodeŽ locks in a code to transmit your heart rate to the training computer
  • Polar Smart Calories calorie counter precisely tracks the number of calories burned based on your height, weight, age, gender and intensity
  • HR-based target zones with audible and visual alarms lets you know when you're out of your intensity level via audio and visual alarm
  • Average and maximum heart rate of training
  • Age-based target zone bpm lets you train safely by determining your heart-rate zone limits through your age-based max heart rate
  • Stores training data from your previous 10 workouts
  • HeartTouch button-free wrist unit
  • Graphical target zone indicator graphically displays your intensity zone during a workout
  • Backlight for 24-hour use
  • Date and weekday indicator
  • Displays text in English, German, Finnish, Swedish, French, Portuguese, Spanish and Italian
  • Dual time zone
  • Button lock
  • Low battery indicator
  • Shows time of day with alarm and snooze functions
  • User replaceable battery
  • Water resistant to 30M for off-land training
  • Included: Polar FT4 training computer, Polar H1 heart rate sensor, FT4 getting started guide
  • Style: 90048884, 90047624, 90042870, 90038070
  • Polar
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 12194241

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent I LOVE this product. Best investment I've made to help aid me in my weightloss journey!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hearyrate moniter Love it ... great to wear as a everydsy watch and does great when I run n need my heart rate. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heart rate watch I previously purchased this product 2 summers ago and it seemed like my calorie count was always lower than the others in class. Hard to return this product if you lose the receipt or to have it fixed by Polar company. Make sure you keep the receipt! haven't had any problems with the new one. Love the color! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary fitness tool! The heart rate monitor itself is accurate, automatically connects to my cardio machine at the gym (arc trainer usually), and is VERY easy to use. I bought mine on my way to the gym, sat in the car for less than 5 minutes to open it and get it on, and was good to go. And the strap is indeed comfortable, I was worried about that feature and am happy to say I don't even notice when I'm wearing it. The pink watch itself is cute (bonus points!) and very comfortable. I wanted to get a HRM to simply see how hard my body was actually working, I wasn't too focused on calorie count until I had this little baby on. Seeing how many calories youre burning in a workout (accurately so, as opposed to the reading on the cardio machine) is motivation in itself. I find myself pushing to get to the next 100 calories, sometimes burning 1,000 calories in a single work out! Its a really cool training tool, I have recommended it to all my friends, whether theyre trying to loose weight or just for general fitness. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it says This is my first monitor with the chest band. I really like the accuracy and how easy it is to use. My favorite feature is the total calorie count for my workout. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST have I am a calorie and heart rate counter. I work out every day and needed a high quality calorie counter. I do Zumba and so I needed to know how many calories I was burning during class and during weight lifting. At first I had bought a New Balance Watch that was horrible. Paid $70.00 for it. So I went to Dicks and found this item. The strap that goes around - under your breast is super comfortable. Hardly even notice it. Gread Product. Bottom line you pay for what you get. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY I purchased this product and I am very pleased. It's easy to use and is more accurate than the pyle HRM that I had. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! I have been using this when I workout now and the simplicity is exactly what I wanted! It was very easy to program with all of my information and after working out it is just as easy to access data files! The chest strap was easy to fit , the watch band is small enought to fit even my wrists and the color pink was a perk! Love it! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! Prior to purchasing this hrm, I had an older version of the Polar hrm. I had also tried a couple without the chest strap, as well as 2 other brands with it. This is, by far, the best one I have purchased to date. Some reviews say that you can't enter information into it to get an accurate heart rate...this is inaccurate. I entered in my age (DOB), gender, height and weight, which I assume are used in the calculation for calories burned and the training zone. One reviewer complained about the chest strap...this one is actually quite comfortable, and I think it is a necessary inconvenience for accurate measurement. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing looks sharp! WOW! I really like the look of this thing. It has nice big numbers. The color is really nice, for sure. It seems to be made of some sort of space age material. The only bad thing I can say is that the strap is way too long. I had to put a couple of knots in it just so it will fit around my head without always sliding off. Other than that it's a good item. January 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>