Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak

$149.98 $249.99*
Save $100.01 (40%)

You May Also Like:

Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • $90 Flat Rate Shipping Online Only on Boats! Credit Applied in Cart.
  • Lime Green
  • Turquoise
  • Tangerine
  • 7 FT. 9 IN.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 5 - 14 business days.

Standard Freight Delivery

Product Information:

The Pelican® Vortex 80DLX Kayak is an ideal kayak for beginners and more experienced paddlers alike. Featuring an adjustable backrest and molded seat, the Vortex 80DLX is comfortable enough to stay out on the lake for hours. The bow and stern carry handles and lightweight design make it easy to transport to and from the shore for a day of fun on the water!
FEATURES:

  • Designed for all skill sets
  • Adjustable padded backrest
  • Bow and stern carrying handles
  • Elastic bungee cords on stern
  • Molded seat
  • Carry handles
  • Drain plug


Specs:

  • Length: 7'9"
  • Beam: 28"
  • Depth: 14"
  • Cockpit width: 24.5"
  • Cockpit length: 41.5"
  • Carry weight: 28 lbs
  • Max. capacity: 200 lbs
  • Pelican
Country of Origin: Imported
Web ID: 12586849

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.4 out of 5áby 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5áby Love it! Little, light, easy paddle! Love it! Throw in the back of your suv and go! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Love it! Had my son pick this up for me and when he got it to my house, was thrilled that it would fit in my Jeep Patriot, seats down of course, including front passenger but at least I didn't have to worry about top carry. I am a 63 year old small female and wasn't sure how I would have gotten it up there!. Light weight, can load, unload & carry to the water myself. I use for leisure and it is very easy to handle in the water. I would recommend for the first timer or someone wanting to use once in a while. Overall, I love this model! July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5áby Great for people under 160 pounds. Great kayak for my wife and daughter. Although it is a little wobbly, it handles nice and speeds through the water. July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak: Where Have You Been All My Life? The flexibility and quality of the Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak is a dream come true!!! It tracks very well, is way faster and (hooray) lighter than my tandem Old Townn Twin Otter. I am ecsthatic that I can carry this 28 lb. kayak all by my 5'1" self. It fits inside by Pontiac Vibe. Thank you, Dick's and Pelican for making this possible. My sale price was $149 -- how can you beat all that? You can't! Love it, thank you!! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Perfect for Kids After searching craigslist for months. I came across these online and then at the store. You can not find a used kayak for the price of these new. Perfect size for my 10 and 8 year old. With a 200lb weight capacity they should be able to use these for years to come. Also I am able to put both of these in the back of my Ford Flex with the hatch down for travel. July 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5áby I love that this kayak only weighs 33 pounds. I'm a 60 year old woman and was looking for a kayak that I could put on top of my car by myself. This one fills the bill. It's also easy to paddle, pretty zippy across the water and very comfortable to sit in. It tends to wander a bit more than my former kayak. But it's perfect for my needs. And the price was perfect too. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Fantastic buy! This kayak is amazing! I bought two of them, two paddles, two life jackets and two dry bags for under $500 WITH TAX! It's size makes transportation easy (it fits INSIDE of my 2 door Honda Civic) and weighs less than 30 pounds! I was weary of the size, but it handles great. I read a lot of reviews before buying, and I will agree that the tracking isn't the greatest, but by no means is it an issue! I'll take the ease of transportation over the slight lack of paddling in a straight line. It's size also makes it a lot of fun! We were able to get deeper into some amazing coves that someone with a standard size kayak wouldn't be able to squeeze through. It's also surprisingly speedy! I was also afraid of the comfort due to the molded seat without padding, but I spent 5 1/2 hours in it on my first trek without issue. I did not want to get out! We got caught in a storm yesterday with heavy winds and it handled like a champ! I was initially afraid that we might tip, but we were taking waves that were popping us completely out of the water and didn't come close to tipping. It was honestly the most fun I've ever had in a kayak! I also read reviews stating this kayak didn't include the "bells and whistles", but the kayak itself is the bell and whistle! I cannot express enough how happy I am with this kayak, and would definitely (and already have!) recommend! It's perfect for beginners and anybody else looking for a great time on the water! Great price point, great durability and so easy to transport! June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great little kayak We bought this kayak for our 12 year old daughter. It is a great kayak! Incredible stability and easy to maneuver. It is her first kayak and we are considering another one for our 9 year old. Also, great for adults. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5áby Good beginner kayak I purchased this for my "grands" who range in age from 5-7. I'm an avid paddler and am hopefull they will enjoy coming along. It will also serve as a handy spare for company. It is light, had a good sized cockpit and wide enough to be fairly stable. June 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5áby Extremely Wobbly I purchased two and I tested them in a calm canal and at the beach. In the canal the boat felt like it could tip any minute and it actually did tip for my kayaking partner. Neither one of us felt comfortable paddling and the boat was extremely wobbly. We tested it on the beach with tiny choppy waves and it actually felt less wobbly and more secure, but the boat is very difficult to turn. Neither of us enjoyed it and we have been kayaking before. It is cheap and you can tell. Will be exchanging. June 9, 2015
  • 2016-05-26 T01:01:29.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_12586849, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>