Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak

$249.99

You May Also Like:

Pelican Vortex DLX 80 Kayak - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $49! Up to $15 Shipping Credit
  • Lime Green
  • Turquoise
  • Tangerine
  • 7 FT. 9 IN.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 5 - 14 business days.

Standard Freight Delivery

Product Information:

The Pelican® Vortex 80DLX Kayak is an ideal kayak for beginners and more experienced paddlers alike. Featuring an adjustable backrest and molded seat, the Vortex 80DLX is comfortable enough to stay out on the lake for hours. The bow and stern carry handles and lightweight design make it easy to transport to and from the shore for a day of fun on the water!
FEATURES:

  • Designed for all skill sets
  • Adjustable padded backrest
  • Bow and stern carrying handles
  • Elastic bungee cords on stern
  • Molded seat
  • Carry handles
  • Drain plug


Specs:

  • Length: 7'9"
  • Beam: 28"
  • Depth: 14"
  • Cockpit width: 24.5"
  • Cockpit length: 41.5"
  • Carry weight: 28 lbs
  • Max. capacity: 200 lbs
  • Pelican
Country of Origin: Imported
Web ID: 12586849

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this little Kayak I had never been Kayaking before and my youngest son finally talked us into letting him buy a Kayak. So I wanted one to be out on the water while he was fishing. He of course bought a more expensive pelican version., but I like my smaller version. It is easy for me to carry to and from the water. It moves very easily in the water and can fit in some pretty tight places. We are now the owners of not only 2 but 4 Kayaks. I believe this will be a GREAT investment to get out on the water for all of my family :). June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does its job I bought two of these for my fiancee and I. I'm 6'2", 185 lbs. and she is 5'11",160. We were a little concerned about being too big for these little kayaks but we fit comfortably. My weight causes the kayak to float deeper in the water (the colored portion is 1-2" above the water line for me, 3-4" for her), so it rides a little slower, but does not take on any water. Take the 200 lb weight limit seriously though! These do not track well at all, but we purchased them because we can store them vertically in my garage and fit both of them and both of us in my Nissan Versa hatchback or her Subaru Impreza hatchback. So it saved me about $300 in storage and transportation equipment. For us these were an ideal way to get out on the lake by our house without spending a "boatload". May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with purchase Kayak is too small, and over priced for what I got. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun! Best purchase we've ever made. We bought 5 of these for our family. July 4th weekend sale. We used $20 off $100 purchase coupons on each one. Bought our paddles on Amazon. Even with registration, we're were under $1,000 out the door. These have a 200 lb limit, but at 5'7", I'm pushing 250 lbs. I'm very low in the water, but it works. I fit comfortably. They're pretty stable. These glide through the water nicely. I've got a bad back, but these have great back support. We've taken them everywhere. So how do you transport 5 kayaks? That's the biggest selling point of these 7'9" kayaks. We've got a 4'x8' utility trailer from Harbor Freight. They fit very well in it. But even without the trailer, using a simple aluminum cargo carrier (also from Harbor Freight), we've strapped them down from the roof rack on our van. They also fit nicely across our bed in our camper trailer. No matter where we go, we've got multiple ways of taking our kayaks. You won't be sorry. Get one... get out... enjoy! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having lots of fun with it I found this under the Christmas tree. It is the first I have ever had, I always gawked when in the store and this one is PERFECT for me. I can handle the toting to the lake by myself and am very comfortable in it (5'3"/140 lbs). My husband hit a winner with this one. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me Perfect for my 5'2" 120 lb frame. Even though I'm a beginner,I can turn and stop on a dime with this Kayak. Will be adding foot braces though. I also bought a cushion for my back for long trips. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this kayak Both me and my son love this kayak. It is light weight, meaning I can carry it myself (5'3" - 125lbs) and is perfect for our quiet lake. I have used it all summer and highly recommend it if you are looking for an easy lightweight kayak to use on a calmer lake. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kayak We bought two of these kayaks and love them already. They are easy to paddle and are fairly stable as well as light. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a first kayak! Easy to get in and out of. A little rocky but is easy to get used to. Like it a lot. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love at first paddle! Love it! Been looking for a kayak for a while - saw this on sale over the weekend - purchased the last one at the store. Threw her in the back of the jeep and couldn't wait to get on the water. For the price, this model has all the features I need. At 28 lbs, very easy to handle. Has plenty of room for me (5' 4" and 135lb), my fishing rod, fishing bag and a few water bottles. Steady and smooth, even fast, handled well on the lake on a calm day, we'll see how she does with a little more wind another day. No buyers remorse with this one at all! Sometimes you get so excited to buy something and then get it home and try it out and have the big let down. Not the case with this at all. I love it! I'm just a beginner, but can see that I am going to absolutely love spending quite a few hours on the lake. July 14, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T01:22:19.227-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_12586849, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>