Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack

$239.99

You May Also Like:

Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • $25 Flat Rate Shipping on All Bikes, Racks & Storage! Online Only.
Check Store Availability

Product Information:

The Thule® Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Rack provides multiple frame spots for you and your fellow cycling enthusiasts. This car rack fits both 1 ╝" and 2" receivers with the included adaptor. Fit up to 4 bikes in the anti-sway cages for secured protection. When you're away from the trails, the switch levers allow arms to fold down and tilt the carrier away from the vehicle.
FEATURES:

  • Carries up to 4 bikes
  • Fits both 1 ╝" and 2" hitch receivers with the included adaptor
  • Bike cradles with detachable anti-sway cages hold bikes securely and prevent bike-to-bike and bike-to-vehicle contact
  • Hitch switch levers allows arms to fold down when not in use and tilts carrier away from vehicle for trunk, hatch or tailgate access
  • High-strength steel construction
  • Style: 959
  • Thule
Country of Origin: United States
Web ID: 12677188

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.4 out of 5áby 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5áby Rugged and reliable This product is worth it's weight in gold. Easy to use and fold down for access to hatch. Hard to fit kids bikes on it but thats ok cuz they grow up fast. No complaints. July 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5áby Great product if all bike frames are Standard I was unable to get 4 bikes onto the rack because I have 1 adult bike, 2 youth bikes and 1 child's bike. This is an AMAZING product, but for standard bike frames only. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Buy This Convenient, well priced compared to others of the same quality, simple to use, installs in 10 minutes from box, no worry construction, folds for truck bed access, great investment. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great features at the price. Ordered the product on Thursday and it was delivered on Monday. It works great. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Easy to operate One of the bolts had a bad thread. Sent one email to Thule and 3 days later I had the replacement. Great rack. I use it on a convertible and it makes no noise. Solid construction, easy to operate. Keep in mind that you can only put 2 bikes on it with a 1 1/4 receiver. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5áby the Thule Trailway 4-bike hitch rack is wonderful I purchased this product because of the quality and value. Ive used it once already and it was a pleasure to use. Simple and easy. The one problem i did encounter though was when i picked it up from the store it was missing directions. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby easy to use Sturdy and easy to use. Wish it came with a hitch lock. Holds 4 bikes easily. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5áby Solid, high quality/value Pros: Considering some of these things go for $500+ this rack is a good deal at $250. Right out of the box all the components felt heavy and solid, I consider the weight a plus, I don't want some flimsy rack holding my bike. Assembly took about five minutes, there were only three bolts to screw on. (not including the rubber straps, they just slide on) The included strap to tie down the bikes is a nice touch. I've used the rack a couple times now and trust it, it rides solid and there is little to no sway or flex in the whole unit. The tilt down feature is nice to access the rear hatch of my xterra without removing the rack. Cons: The anti-sway holders that were included felt like the only cheaper part of the rack. They simply clip onto the rack and don't flex well, I found them difficult to adjust to my bike and ended up not using them. Not a big deal, using the included strap to tie the bikes down eliminates any sway on the road. The bolt that holds the rack into the hitch screws into the rack and only goes halfway. I would've felt more comfortable if it went all the way through the hitch. But it does its job, the hitch isn't going to fall out, it's more of a mental thing. It would have been exceptionally nice if Thule included a lock bolt, but oh well. Overall: So far I am very pleased with my purchase. The construction is solid and the few cons I listed do not affect the overall function of the rack. I trust it to carry the couple grand worth of bikes I put on it. I may never have four bikes on it, but I like having the option. If you're looking for a quality middle of the road rack, I would definitely recommend this one. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Well constructed, easy to use, assembly was a snap. Purchased the product online, arrived in 4 days. Very well constructed. Bikes are held rock solid while traveling. Am very satisfied with the product. Would recommend to anyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5áby Works well, should include lock bolt Bought this bike rack a month ago, took it on a 2.5 hour drive to the beach, bikes did not wobble, rack was steady. Fits my younger daughter's bike, not sure why the other reviewer was having an issue, but maybe depends on the shape of the bike frame. I had no issues with adult or kids bikes. Bolts on very easy. I used a socket wrench, didn't care for the wrench it comes with but it would work if needed. So you wouldn't need to buy any tools. I agree with the other reviewers, a lock bolt would be nice. The lock bolt is pricey. 4 stars unless it had a lock bolt, then would be 5 stars. I would buy it again. I got it on sale and signed up with my email for another 10% off, at first the 10% didn't take but after chatting with customer service that was corrected. Picked it up at the local store. Simple assembly. August 2, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T01:15:17.468-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_12677188, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>