Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack

$229.99 $249.99*
Save $20.00 (8%)
Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $49! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 4 - 5 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $16.79)

Product Information:

The Thule® Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Rack provides multiple frame spots for you and your fellow cycling enthusiasts. This car rack fits both 1 ╝" and 2" receivers with the included adaptor. Fit up to 4 bikes in the anti-sway cages for secured protection. When you're away from the trails, the switch levers allow arms to fold down and tilt the carrier away from the vehicle.
FEATURES:

  • Carries up to 4 bikes
  • Fits both 1 ╝" and 2" hitch receivers with the included adaptor
  • Bike cradles with detachable anti-sway cages hold bikes securely and prevent bike-to-bike and bike-to-vehicle contact
  • Hitch switch levers allows arms to fold down when not in use and tilts carrier away from vehicle for trunk, hatch or tailgate access
  • High-strength steel construction
  • Style: 959
  • Thule
Country of Origin: United States
Web ID: 12677188

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.6 out of 5áby 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5áby Fits well and secure The bike rack works well for four bikes and is a sturdy construction. Pretty heavy, but that is needed to keep everything secure. Was exactly what I was looking for. Previously I had to lay down three bikes in the back of my Explorer. This rack takes a bit of time to put on and remove, so it doesn't really save time, but it allows me to carry one additional bike and avoid the damage from laying the bikes on top of each other in the back of the Explorer. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Solid Rack It took me about 10 minutes to assemble this bike rack and get it on the trailer hitch. It's a little heavy but it kept 4 bikes from swinging on my Subaru during a 7 hour ride to the beach last week. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Well constructed, easy to use, assembly was a snap. Purchased the product online, arrived in 4 days. Very well constructed. Bikes are held rock solid while traveling. Am very satisfied with the product. Would recommend to anyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Steady, no noises on roads I bought this a couple weeks ago and am very satisfied. It holds up to 4 bikes, is sturdy, built well. I love the easy knobs to lower arms when not in use and tailgate swing to open truck gate or SUV gate. When driving down the road I was concerned that there might be noises and bumping of the unit but my concerns were put to rear--no noises because it's a sturdy unit and the bolt screws in rather than a loose bolt many bike racks have on them. My only wish...the price value is good but it would do some good to include the locking bolts instead of the standard bolting and to include an attachment arm for the ladies bikes. If I were to but these in addition to the rack, I'd have to pay $50 for the lock July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5áby Not too bad I love this bike rack. I had a Softwide which I replaced because of it not being sturdy. I see that everyone is complaining about the girls bike not fitting. I found this false this past weekend. It would be great if Thule could supply the lock bolt for the hitch. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5áby Good sturdy bike hitch rack I like that it can secure up to 4 bikes, which is perfect for my needs. It seems to have pretty sturdy construction. I like the adjustable arms, and the way it was set up I guess it is meant to stay attached to the vehicle permanently, so because of that it isn't an inconvenience. I'll probably just take the whole thing down, and only put it on when I intend to use it, because I'm more concerned with tampering or theft. Anyway, I'm still very happy with this purchase. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great bike rack Purchased online with only pic and description, arrived and able to put together easily with tool provided. Bikes ride very securely behind my jeep being pulled by my 40ft RV. Easy to put bikes on and take off. Room for 4 bikes if needed. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Easy to install and sturdy! Love this rack so far. Very easy to install. Loading with 4 bikes is a bit of a game of Tetris but once they are on, they are very secure. No sway felt when driving. Rack tilts far enough away from the back to get the hatch open with room to spare. Another great Thule product May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby The "Best" bike rack, highly recommend! Very well constucted and sturdy. Easily load and unload bikes. Tilt feature works great to access rear hatch of SUV. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5áby Got what I paid for! I originally purchased a Schwinn 4-bike rack from [@]... I returned it for the following reasons; cheap plastic adaptor for 1 1/4"-2" mount, couldn't fully open tailgate without hitting hitch, plastic straps that hold bike to carrier were solid which didn't allow tension when mounting the bike, bolt that holds rack to trucks hitch was small (unlike a normal 5/8" pin that usually holds hitch). After returning it and getting this new Thule Trailway, I couldn't be happier!!! Great quality, everything works as advertised and I don't have any of the issues as I did before. My bike stayed put when I drove to the trails. I'd definitely buy this again!!! The only thing I'd like to see is an additional hole so I could use a regular hitch pin instead of the bolt (although the bolt prevents it from having any play at all, which is great but inconvenient when going from truck to truck with the rack) June 4, 2012
  • 2015-07-06T06:59:29.726-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_12677188, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>