Thank you for visiting Dick's Sporting Goods. If you need assistance with shopping on our site, please call us at 1-877-846-9997 and a customer care representative will be happy to assist you. Please inform the Customer Service representative that you require assistance.

Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack

$229.99 $249.99*
Save $20.00 (8%)
Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping No Minimum Purchase!! Up to $50 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 4 - 5 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $16.79)

Product Information:

The Thule® Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Rack provides multiple frame spots for you and your fellow cycling enthusiasts. This car rack fits both 1 ╝" and 2" receivers with the included adaptor. Fit up to 4 bikes in the anti-sway cages for secured protection. When you're away from the trails, the switch levers allow arms to fold down and tilt the carrier away from the vehicle.
FEATURES:

  • Carries up to 4 bikes
  • Fits both 1 ╝" and 2" hitch receivers with the included adaptor
  • Bike cradles with detachable anti-sway cages hold bikes securely and prevent bike-to-bike and bike-to-vehicle contact
  • Hitch switch levers allows arms to fold down when not in use and tilts carrier away from vehicle for trunk, hatch or tailgate access
  • High-strength steel construction
  • Style: 959
  • Thule
Country of Origin: United States
Web ID: 12677188

Customer Reviews:

Thule Trailway 4-Bike Hitch Vehicle Rack 4.5 5 34 34
Fits well and secure The bike rack works well for four bikes and is a sturdy construction. Pretty heavy, but that is needed to keep everything secure. Was exactly what I was looking for. Previously I had to lay down three bikes in the back of my Explorer. This rack takes a bit of time to put on and remove, so it doesn't really save time, but it allows me to carry one additional bike and avoid the damage from laying the bikes on top of each other in the back of the Explorer. April 23, 2013
Thule 4 bike rack I bought this rack to fit on the back of a Rav 4 that has tire on the back door. This rack fits great! Very sturdy, well made, easy to install and stabilizers work very well. Man's bike fits better than my smaller bike, but it works. Since the Rav 4 opens from the side, the tilt back feature only allows partial access to back of vehicle but so far that has not been a problem but would like to find a way to tilt it back further so we could open the door--it fits so well, we plan to leave it attached full time--easy to lock it to the vehicle. Good value. December 30, 2012
Easy handling Very impressed with the product. Easy to attach to hitch. Holds bikes with no problem. Sturdy construction. I would recommend. November 13, 2012
Very sturdy bike rack We bought this bike rack recently and put it on our SUV. It seemed very sturdy and safe for traveling. However, the weather changed before we had a chance to use it to take our bikes somewhere. While I'm confident that it will work well, I didn't give it top rating only because I haven't tested it on the road. While this rack is fairly pricey, we didn't see any other less expensive one that seemed to be as sturdy as this one. November 5, 2012
Excellent bike rack This bike rack was purchased for use on a 2011 Subaru Forester with a 1 1/4" hitch. We also wanted a rack that could be used on my son-in-law's 2" truck hitch, so this filled the bill. The rack comes with the smaller size, and has a full sleeve that fits over it to increase the size to 2", and is attached with a hex screw for a great fit on either size. The anti-sway cages that come with this rack are different than the ones on other models, or the ones you can purchase, and are of a much better design. They attach easily and can be removed easily and work very well. The only thing that I do not like on this rack, and also on most other racks that are available, is the inability to use a previously owned hitch lock. This rack attaches to your hitch with a bolt and nut, and does not accept the bar with lock of any other manufacturer, only the Thule lock. Having to screw the hitch on and off when not using the rack, is very inconvenient, but not inconvenient enough to make me give it any less of a rating. October 16, 2012
Great Product, exclusive to Dick's I had an older version on my previous car. This model is updated to include an easier method of moving the arms up and down. July 30, 2012
Top quality rack I was looking for a rack for my families mountain bikes. The local Dicks had a Yakima Doubledown set up for demonstration and I was able to "play" with the rack and really liked the operation. The store also had the Thule Trailway 959 model, but did not have it set up for demonstration. Because of this I had to go back home and do some online research before purchase. Both of the units were priced identically and the operative features were basically the same (straps, bolt insert for hitch, cradles, release mechanisms, included tools, etc.). Warranties for both units were lifetime limited. I noticed that the Thule had predominately positive reviews posted online on most sites, while the Yakima's reviews were mixed. The one thing that sold the rack for me, was that it was MADE IN THE USA, while the Yakima was made in [*]. The fit, finish and quality are excellent. Assembly was simple and consisted of assembling the upper and lower arms and inserting (2) bolts. The instructions included were adequate for even the mechanically UN-inclined. The rack feels more stable in the hitch than the Yakima did in the store demo hitch. Additionally, the included anti sway cages lock in the bikes sturdily to prevent movement. I will add, that two of my bikes are full suspension. Of these two, one is also a womens bike. All of them fit with minor "tweaking" during loading. This was a big worry prior to purchase. I do wish that Thule would break the "lock" barrier and start including locks with their racks. I'm sure that this wouldn't cost much when purchased in huge quantities by Thule, and I know it would be a great selling feature. After all, no one wants their $200+ rack lifted by someone with a wrench.All in all I am very happy with my Thule rack and as I tend to be fairly brand loyal, will probably stay with Thule products. July 27, 2012
you get what you pay for Had bought a cheaper less stable bike rack and immediately returned for the Thule. Have Thule kayak racks. Very sturdy racks and a great product. Willl not by anything but Thule racks again. July 23, 2012
The "Best" bike rack, highly recommend! Very well constucted and sturdy. Easily load and unload bikes. Tilt feature works great to access rear hatch of SUV. July 14, 2012
Solid Rack It took me about 10 minutes to assemble this bike rack and get it on the trailer hitch. It's a little heavy but it kept 4 bikes from swinging on my Subaru during a 7 hour ride to the beach last week. July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>