Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag

$69.99 $99.99*
Save $30.00 (30%)
Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Take 30% Off Online Only on Field & Stream Tents, Sleeping Bags, & Cots! Discount Applied in Cart.
  • Green
  • OVERSIZE

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $9.79)

Product Information:

Experience ultimate comfort and warmth in the Field & Stream® Field Scout Oversized 0°F Sleeping Bag. Designed to keep heat inside, this bag offers double layer offset quilt construction, a full-length draft tube and a full surround chest baffle. The oversized design allows extra room for the larger-sized camper or anyone needing extra room in their sleeping bag. This Field & Stream® bag is sure to become a campsite favorite!
FEATURES:

  • Temperature rating: 0°F
  • Bag shape: Mummy
  • Insulation material: Hollow core polyester
  • Outer shell material: 210D ripstop polyester
  • Lining material: 185T polyester
  • Oversized design
  • Double layer offset quilt construction eliminates cold spots
  • Full-length zipper draft tube eliminates chills
  • Full surround chest baffle keeps heat in the body of the bag
  • Easily adjustable drawstring hood
  • Double slider zipper for easy entry/exit as well as extra ventilation
  • Anti-snag zipper taping
  • Fill weight: 6 lbs
  • Size: 90" x 40" x 18.5"
  • Style #: CEH00849
  • Field & Stream

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: Bangladesh
Web ID: 13222079

Customer Reviews:

Rated 3.2 out of 5by 25 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by I wouldn't if I were you I bought this bag for my son for an upcoming hunting trip. it was sealed in a box. When I got it home and had him crawl in it we noticed that the top half of the bag had absolutely nothing in between the two layers of fabric. there is no possible way that bag would have kept someone warm at 30 degrees, let alone zero. I returned the bag and moved on. The only reason I didn't give it a bottom of the barrel review is because we didn't actually try it. I would not risk any amount of comfort in a zero degree environment just so my review might be slightly more accurate. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5by Good fabric, bad zipper Took sleeping bag home and unzipped to try fit and the zipper just fell off.Finding a bag to fit my 6'4" body is tough. This bag was a good fit but the quality in the zipper was terrible... Read reviews about the zipper but thought this issue might have been corrected, i was wrong. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Bad zipper! This is honestly a flawed design. I got one and I was pumped. It broke on my 2nd trip with it. I returned it for another. First night and the zipper broke again. It was warm, but the zipper is pathetic. They really should not keep selling these sleeping bags. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Doesnt even come close I went camping Oct. 19th and 20th in West Virginia for Bridge Day, the temperature hit a low of about 38 degrees so I should have been safe with this bag and its 0 degree rating, however I was completely let down. My feet were so cold I couldnt hardly sleep. My torso area kept reasonably warm however I would have expected/preferred to be warmer. The bag has a draw string system that pulls tight around your chest to help keep the heat in, I was a big fan of this feature however it constantly would loosen up and let cold air in. The opening for your head also can draw in tighter similar to a sweat shirt hood, this opening would also loosen up very quickly. Finally the zipper would open up if you moved around at all, opening it easily 1-2 ft. I was very excited for this bag I fit very well into it(I am 6 ft tall), it looks good, it has nice features and a descent price but nothing about this bag is approprate for cold weather. If it was in the 60-70's im sure this bag would be fine but mine is headed back to dicks tomorrow so I wont have the opportunity to find out. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5by Too Small We took it back. Too small at the feet for a 6'2 person. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5by Great comfort to 20 degrees This is a great bag! It is big and plenty long for taller people. It is rated down to 0 degrees, but I was cold when the temperature dropped to 17 (I had on a coat, thermals, gloves, and a stocking hat). If you plan on using this bag for cold weather camping then take extra precaution if you're going to be out in sub-20 temperatures. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5by poor foot area problem, ZIPPER and draw string function. our temps will hit -5 to +5 a few times each winter at an elevation of 500-1500 ft. I Have 3 and 4 seasoned camped all over NE mtn's...this bag should really be rated at about 15-20 degrees.which is our average winter temps i was excited about purchasing this bag because of its "Name" and features ( especially the larger width and length, to store warm clothes for the morning)...i bought my first and only down mummy bag in Boston in 1967....I took this Field and Stream bag back today after 3 days, because the zipper "handle" broke off.... It came apart were it flops or swivels....They don't connect both ends of that hold down piece. Look closely at that piece or on any bag to make sure its made correctly/quality. The whole zipper is to small and poorly constructed for the function. It snags no matter how careful i was. There is to little "filler" in the bag for its rating especially at the feet. My feet nearly turned purple. In the dark i could see campsite light coming through the bag....the zipper would slide backwards allowing cold in...the draw cords don't function either.....i would greatly recommend only if they at least fix the cold feet area problem and replaced the zipper. It seems that other reviews are stating the same problems. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Does as presented This product has yet to be used in the camping or hicking circumstance. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Sleeping Bag I purchased this sleeping bag to make sure I don't get too cold in the mountains, and it works great. Used it for 3 days up near Tarryall, Co and I didn't get cold at all. The clip that clamps down on the string for your head is lousy, so if you utilize that feature make sure you replace this clip with a heavy duty clip. The zipper is not a bad zipper, you just have to use common sense and be careful with it. I'm 6'6" and this bag is plenty big for me. I would recommend this sleeping bag if your a big guy like me. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Field Scout This Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag is ideal for being in the wilderness or your backyard. It is really roomy and you could fit yourself along with a night maiden inside all zipped up. For us married folks, if you don't like what your wife cooked for dinner and you can't cook yourself, why not spent the night out in the back yard using this sleeping bag? At the first site of snowfall, I plan to take this bag out and give it a whirl to see if I'm still warm and toasty. Where I live, it doesn't get down to 0F so I may ask a good friend of mine to sleep in his industrial-grade restaurant freezer. All in all, you can't go wrong buying this bag for fall! November 30, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T07:16:01.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_13222079, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>