Thank you for visiting Dick's Sporting Goods. If you need assistance with shopping on our site, please call us at 1-877-846-9997 and a customer care representative will be happy to assist you. Please inform the Customer Service representative that you require assistance.

Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag

$69.99 $99.99*
Save $30.00 (30%)
Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $25! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
  • Green
  • Picante
  • OVERSIZE
Guaranteed to Get There

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available

Product Information:

Experience ultimate comfort and warmth in the Field & Stream® Field Scout Oversized 0°F Sleeping Bag. Designed to keep heat inside, this bag offers double layer offset quilt construction, a full-length draft tube and a full surround chest baffle. The oversized design allows extra room for the larger-sized camper or anyone needing extra room in their sleeping bag. This Field & Stream® bag is sure to become a campsite favorite!
FEATURES:

  • Temperature rating: 0°F
  • Bag shape: Mummy
  • Insulation material: Hollow core polyester
  • Outer shell material: 210D ripstop polyester
  • Lining material: 185T polyester
  • Oversized design
  • Double layer offset quilt construction eliminates cold spots
  • Full-length zipper draft tube eliminates chills
  • Full surround chest baffle keeps heat in the body of the bag
  • Easily adjustable drawstring hood
  • Double slider zipper for easy entry/exit as well as extra ventilation
  • Anti-snag zipper taping
  • Fill weight: 6 lbs
  • Size: 90" x 40" x 18.5"
  • Style #: CEH00849
  • Field & Stream

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: Bangladesh
Web ID: 13222079

Customer Reviews:

Field & Stream Field Scout Oversized 0F Sleeping Bag 3.1 5 23 23
Premature Zipper Failure leading to a very cold night Great bag EXCEPT the zipper failed on the third use, with no extraordinary abuse or misuse. Of course, a mummy bag with the zipper gapping open is useless - you get seriously hypothermic. Will take it back to my local Dick's store to see what can be done. October 5, 2013
I wouldn't if I were you I bought this bag for my son for an upcoming hunting trip. it was sealed in a box. When I got it home and had him crawl in it we noticed that the top half of the bag had absolutely nothing in between the two layers of fabric. there is no possible way that bag would have kept someone warm at 30 degrees, let alone zero. I returned the bag and moved on. The only reason I didn't give it a bottom of the barrel review is because we didn't actually try it. I would not risk any amount of comfort in a zero degree environment just so my review might be slightly more accurate. September 5, 2013
Great Sleeping Bag I purchased this sleeping bag to make sure I don't get too cold in the mountains, and it works great. Used it for 3 days up near Tarryall, Co and I didn't get cold at all. The clip that clamps down on the string for your head is lousy, so if you utilize that feature make sure you replace this clip with a heavy duty clip. The zipper is not a bad zipper, you just have to use common sense and be careful with it. I'm 6'6" and this bag is plenty big for me. I would recommend this sleeping bag if your a big guy like me. May 29, 2013
my son loves it We purchased this sleeping bag for my rapidly growing teenage son. He loves it dearly and sleeps in it every night. We have not tested it outdoors yet, but are not concerned that it won't be satisfactory for our son. April 30, 2013
Good fabric, bad zipper Took sleeping bag home and unzipped to try fit and the zipper just fell off.Finding a bag to fit my 6'4" body is tough. This bag was a good fit but the quality in the zipper was terrible... Read reviews about the zipper but thought this issue might have been corrected, i was wrong. April 16, 2013
Great comfort to 20 degrees This is a great bag! It is big and plenty long for taller people. It is rated down to 0 degrees, but I was cold when the temperature dropped to 17 (I had on a coat, thermals, gloves, and a stocking hat). If you plan on using this bag for cold weather camping then take extra precaution if you're going to be out in sub-20 temperatures. March 7, 2013
Bad zipper! This is honestly a flawed design. I got one and I was pumped. It broke on my 2nd trip with it. I returned it for another. First night and the zipper broke again. It was warm, but the zipper is pathetic. They really should not keep selling these sleeping bags. February 21, 2013
poor foot area problem, ZIPPER and draw string function. our temps will hit -5 to +5 a few times each winter at an elevation of 500-1500 ft. I Have 3 and 4 seasoned camped all over NE mtn's...this bag should really be rated at about 15-20 degrees.which is our average winter temps i was excited about purchasing this bag because of its "Name" and features ( especially the larger width and length, to store warm clothes for the morning)...i bought my first and only down mummy bag in Boston in 1967....I took this Field and Stream bag back today after 3 days, because the zipper "handle" broke off.... It came apart were it flops or swivels....They don't connect both ends of that hold down piece. Look closely at that piece or on any bag to make sure its made correctly/quality. The whole zipper is to small and poorly constructed for the function. It snags no matter how careful i was. There is to little "filler" in the bag for its rating especially at the feet. My feet nearly turned purple. In the dark i could see campsite light coming through the bag....the zipper would slide backwards allowing cold in...the draw cords don't function either.....i would greatly recommend only if they at least fix the cold feet area problem and replaced the zipper. It seems that other reviews are stating the same problems. January 5, 2013
cheap zipper, good bag (Follow uo) After my last review I did return it for an exchange to try it again. Cons: The zipper still will snag on the upper section, draw string still comes lose. Have to be very careful with the zipper. Pros: Lots of room, comfortable and warm. So far the coldest I used it was waking up to a surprising 20F. I would have never known it was that cold as I was very warm inside the bag yet everything around me had froze. Overall: Great bag for a good price, just be cautious with the zipper as to not snag it and break it. Dick's return and exchange so far in my experience it tops as I have had to return other items before. I also raised my rating to 4 stars. January 2, 2013
cheap zipper, good bag I really like this bag. Lots of room for a mummy bag and kept me toasty at 24F. However, the zipper is the worse quality i have ever seen. On my 2nd night of use the zipper latch literally feel apart into several parts. As mentioned already, I also had problems zipping up the top portion and staying zipped. Same issue with the draw string coming loose. I will be exchanging it for another hoping it was just a faulty zipper, but after reading other reviews i have my doubts. For the money its a good bag, but the zipper problem may be too much of a problem for a good buy. I would have gave worse ratings, but the bag itself is good and the only reason I may give it another try. December 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>