Thank you for visiting Dick's Sporting Goods. If you need assistance with shopping on our site, please call us at 1-877-846-9997 and a customer care representative will be happy to assist you. Please inform the Customer Service representative that you require assistance.

Diamondback Adult Response XE 29er Mountain Bike 2013

$499.99 $599.99*
Save $100.00 (17%)
Diamondback Adult Response XE 29er Mountain Bike 2013 - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $25! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
  • Black
Size Chart
  • 16
  • 18
  • 20
  • 22

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $99.86)

Product Information:

Free In-Store Bike Assembly when purchased online or in-store. Click link below for details.

The Diamondback® Adult Response XE 29er 2013 gives you the power to stay in control as you plow through the rocky trails. The aluminum frame and SR Suntour XCT V2-LO 100mm travel coil fork are ready for aggressive riding. Kenda Klaw XT large casing tires perform well on different surfaces, and Tektro brakes bring you to a quick halt.
Click here to learn more about Free In-Store Bike Assembly

FEATURES:

  • Frame: Response 6061-T6 Aluminum, Formed top tube, Formed down tube, Machined headtube, Disc mounts, Forged drop outs with replaceable hanger
  • Fork: SR Suntour XCT 29", 100mm Travel, Alloy crown/lowers, 28mm Stanchions, Steel steerer tube, Disc Brake
  • Rear shock: N/A
  • Cranks: SR Suntour XCT V3 42/32/22t
  • Bottom bracket: 5 PC, Loose ball
  • Front derailleur: Shimano TX50
  • Rear derailleur: Shimano Altus, 7 SPD
  • Shifter: Shimano ST-EF51 7 SPD
  • Brake levers: Shimano ST-EF51
  • Brakes: PROMAX DSK-310 Mechanical disc
  • Cog set: Shimano HG20, 7 SPD
  • Rims: 32h Weinmann XC260 Doublewall
  • Tires: WTB Wolverine 29x2.2"
  • Pedals: 9/16" Platform
  • Handlebar: DB Lazer Series 31.8mm low rise
  • Stem: Alloy, 31.8, 60/75/90mm
  • Seatpost: Diamondback Laser Post, 30.9
  • Seat: DB all mountain saddle
  • Head set: AHEAD 1 1/8"
  • Chain: KMC-Z51
  • Hub set: (F) 32H Alloy disc, (R) 32H Alloy disc cassette
  • Spokes: Stainless
  • Grips: 135mm Kraton DB4L
  • Diamondback


NOTICE: Used Bikes and/or bikes purchased online that have been assembled are non-returnable.

We strongly recommend that a professional bicycle mechanic properly assembles, repairs, and maintains the bicycle. DICK'S Sporting Goods will provide free in-store assembly service by a certified technician for any bicycle purchased on our website or in our stores (proof of purchase required). If you choose to assemble the bicycle yourself, DICK'S Sporting Goods is not responsible for injuries or damages resulting from improper assembly.
Country of Origin: Imported
Web ID: 13354773

Customer Reviews:

Diamondback Adult Response XE 29er Mountain Bike 2013 4.3 5 48 48
Great bike, wrong size I purchased this bike Daimondback Response XE (16) to help me get back in shap and because I have back problems. It turns out that the bike was to small for me and I return it to the store and the store manager exchanged it for Nishikikni (18) and what a difference. April 16, 2013
Great mountain bike for the price This is a great 29er mountain bike and a great price compared to other 29er mountain bikes out there . The bike holds up really good on the trails and on the road. The bike looks awesome and drives like a beast ( i mean that in a good way ) now when i saw the price of the bike I was a little iffy but after seeing what features it came with and what it looks like, I defiantly can say it was worth it!. Now there are some small downs too this bike one is the seat, its a little hard but it can be ride-able ( for some people ) another is the plastic peddles,they seem breakable to me, but I haven't broke them, but i will most likely change them out for medal peddles in the future. One thing I recommend getting is the three year protection plan ( depending on how hard you ride your bike ) now I got it just in case something happened... I DEFIANTLY RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANY STATER MOUNTAIN BIKERS, WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A STRONG, GOOD LOOKING AND FUN MOUNTAIN BIKE TO RIDE April 6, 2013
Great Bike I bought this bike in-store about a week ago and have used it on trails every day since and it has held up great. The front suspension is top notch and the brakes are really good, may need some slight adjusting when you get it, but that's no big deal. The frame is sturdy but still light and the 29ers help you get over almost any obstacle, although they do make it harder to make tight turns with. This bike will take some abuse and still ride great, I'd definitely recommend it if you're in the market for an entry hard tail bike. March 27, 2013
Excellent I searched several stores for a great bike and a great value. Dicks was a last resort. I was completely blown away the staff was so professional and knowledgeable! The bike I purchased was everything I wanted and more. My future purchases, no question is "Dicks". March 26, 2013
Great buy I purchased this bike from my local Dicks Sporting Goods in Hickory NC and I'm glad I did. I have looked for some time at upgrading my Wal-Mart bike to a better quality bike that is designed to handle whatever I throw at it and ask for more. I have been to several trails in different locations and have been pleased with how this bike has performed. The 29 inch wheels coupled with the long travel forks smoothes out many places on the trail that I took a beating on with my 26 inch Wal-Mart bike. I have had no problems with mobility on the more technical quick turning trails or the fast open ones. It even handles landings from ramps, humps or obstacles. Sometimes better than I can. Well here you go, for what it worth this is my opinion of this bike. I hope if you decide to get one, that you are as pleased as I am. (PS) The tech service I have received at my local Dicks has been top notch. I recommend you taking advantage of the protection plan they offer if you don?t work on your bike yourself or have a reliable mechanic already. March 8, 2013
Excellent Purchase My wife and I were visiting family in Austin and wanted to buy some good mountain bikes on our visit. We stopped by Dick's and I found this bike. My wife got the smaller version and we are both extremely pleased. I am a big guy and do weight training. 6'1 and 240 pounds so I needed a good, sturdy bikes with suspension and I wanted both disc brakes. This bike has it all. I rode it in the store a bit and was sold (a similar bike was available at a competitor for about 100 dollars more). We took it out on an Austin trail today and it handled great. It was smooth and almost effortless to ride though I kept my heart rate up. The gears shifted smoothly and the brakes were tight and stopped great! We are very happy with our purchase so far. We'll see when we hit some trails back in the Arbuckle Mountains of Oklahoma. I do have to agree with another review about the seat though. It is quite uncomfortable. I think I will be buying a replacement for it. Otherwise an A+ January 23, 2013
Diamonds and Pearls Awesome...Best bike I have ever owned. It feels like the thing has a motor sometimes: the gearing is so smooth and reliable. January 15, 2013
Nice Bike Overall look of the bike is good. Handles very well on the limestone trails as well on pavement. Havent down any single track trails yet but im confident that it will work just fine. The only complaint i have is the seat. It is the hardest most uncomfortable seat i have ever had. All the components seam to work well, shifts fluid, breaks stop you on a dime. The 29ers are pretty sweet also. First time ive been on a 29er. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5