Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch

$99.99 $129.99*
Save $30.00 (23%)
Garmin Forerunner 10 GPS Watch - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping No Minimum Purchase! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
  • Orange
  • Black
  • Black/silver
  • One Size
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 3 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $6.99)

Product Information:

Take your training to another level in the Garmin® Forerunner 10 GPS watch. Accurately tracking and displaying your distance, pace and calories, the Forerunner 10 GPS watch keeps you on top of all your essential fitness statistics. With Virtual Pacer™ and Garmin Connect™, the Garmin® Forerunner 10 GPS watch uses interactive technology to help you map and plan runs and push your pace to a healthier lifestyle.
FEATURES:

  • Garmin® Forerunner 10 GPS watch precisely calculates distance, pace and calories
  • Forerunner 10 identifies personal records
  • Virtual Pacer™ compares your current pace to your target pace
  • Virtual Pacer™ also has a run/walk feature for beginners who plan on including walk breaks into the run
  • Use Garmin Connect™ to see your run on a map, plan and review runs
  • Time and distance clearly displayed on one screen; pace and calories on the other
  • Garmin® Forerunner 10 GPS watch is made with a light, comfortable fit and build
  • Water resistant to 50M for use off land
  • Can be worn as a regular watch for everyday practicality
  • Garmin® Forerunner 10 automatically beeps every time you complete a mile
  • Total time, distance, average pace and calories are displayed after you complete a run and save it
  • Included: Forerunner 10 GPS Watch, Charge/data cable, Manual

SPECS:

  • History: Seven activities
  • Garmin Connect™ compatible
  • Water resistance: 50M
  • Display resolution: 55 x 32 pixels
  • Display size: Orange and Black: .98" x .94"
  • Display size: Black/Silver: .81" x .77"
  • Unit dimensions: Orange and Black: 1.79" x 2.25" x .62";
  • Unit dimensions: Black/Silver: 1.58" x 2.05" x .62"
  • Weight: Black and Orange: 1.5 oz
  • Weight: Black/Silver: 1.3 oz
  • Style: 010-01039-00, 010-01039-19, 010-01039-15
  • Garmin
Country of Origin: Taiwan
Web ID: 15857466

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great watch! This is my first GPS watch. Very user-friendly. Set-up and use is easy (even for a technomoron such as myself). I live in a rural area, and was concerned about the watch establishing my location, but it has worked flawlessly so far. Has freed me from the mental roadblock I tend to create for myself when running predictable, pre-measured routes. Highly recommend! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Perfect This GPS is easy to use & simple. It tracks my distance, pace, calories - everything I need with no fussy settings to confuse me. It doesn't take long to locate the GPS. The battery lasts several days before needing a charge. I highly recommend this for new & experienced runners that enjoying running hands free. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great and is simple to use I had another Garmin for a few years, and unfortunately lost it, purchased this product as a replacement. This cost much less, is much easier to use, has a very sporty look and works fantastic!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garmin Forerunner 10 The Garmin Forerunner 10 was perfect for what I needed it to do. I had recently signed up for my first 5k and I wanted to track my progress and be able to map my route out on the computer. The Forerunner 10 is extremely easy to use and does just about everything I like but does fall short not having the heart monitor but that was not a deal breaker for me as I can check that manually myself. The watch was absolutely perfect for my run as it tracked every move on the obstacle course for the Hero Rush and since then I have used to track my progress with my first 10k. Hands down I think I got the perfect watch for me. As I progress more into the running world I will upgrade to one of the Garmin's that has all the bells and whistle as I am a gadget freak and always want more than I actually use. GREAT GPS WATCH! It locks on to my location quickly and so there is no down time for getting ready for my run. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by product very basic very slow "getting location" -- delays start of run. Product is good on basic function but sometimes is awkward to use. E.g., needs a reset function to start the time and distance at the "start line" for a run. Currently you have to end a run and start a new run which means "getting location" again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good GPS Watch The watch worked well right out of the box. I live in a semi rural area (tall trees, rather than buildings). The watch acquires my location rather quickly. It is great to keep track of distance, as well as time, when I run. It is very simple to upload as much of your training information as you like to the Garmin site. I have not saved runs to the watch itself, so I cannot comment on its storage capacity. Recharging the battery is via a USB cable, something to keep in mind. Considering price and the watch's features, I recommend this product. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get back to me in a few years. My last Garmin died after 2 years, so only time will tell... But so far I like it. The only thing I don't like is the button placement. The buttons are on the side instead of the top like my 305 was, and I have already inadvertently STOPPED it twice while running just because my hand bent and hit the button. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All of the features that I needed. This is a very basic and simple to use GPS. It provides all of the basic functions and data that I require for my daily runs. If you do not rquire a heart rate monitor this is all you need at half the cost. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected! This Garmin 10 is a little product packed with a ton of features. Compared to the Forerunner 205, this is a much more reasonable size. I enjoy the virtual pacer. Just set the pace you want and go. The Garmin will let you know when you are ahead or behind your target pace. Changing the default display to show distance and pace was beneficial as well. The charging station is better than the 205 as well. It actually clips in rather than just sits on top. Being able to upload run history to the Garmin site is simply awesome! Shows pace, route, time, elevation, and maybe a lot more if I spent more time playing on the site. The price was under 100 bucks with Dick's coupon. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good So Far I was originally looking for something to replace my ageing Nike+ app on my ipod. I was not expecting too much from this watch, but I read the reviews and it sounded OK. Ultimately it met and exceeded my expectations. Ready to go off the first charge and it was easy to use! I upload the data to Strava and it gives me everything I need. No-nonsense watch, ease of use, and so far it appears to be pretty durable. Good product. May 7, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T07:00:32.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_15857466, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>