Top Flite Gamer Golf Balls - Prior Generation

$19.99

You May Also Like:

Top Flite Gamer Golf Balls - Prior Generation - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Limited Time Sale: Buy 2 for $30 on Select Top Flite Gamer Golf Balls! Must Add All to Cart for Discount.

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $5.99)

Product Information:

Explosive distance, tour-like spin and feel. Every golfer has a ball they put in play when it counts, and the Top Flite Gamer golf balls are that choice. The 3-piece construction features a custom DuPont® HPF™ mantle layer for reducing spin, a resilient core with a soft feel, and a thin durable cover promoting greenside spin. The advanced distance technology in the Dimple in Dimple™ aerodynamics complete the superior design.
FEATURES:

  • Explosive distance, tour-like spin and feel
  • 3-layer construction - custom DuPont® HPF™ mantle layer reduces spin, resilient core means a softer feel, and the thin durable cover promotes greenside spin
  • Advanced distance technology - 332 Dimple in Dimple™ Aerodynamics
  • Conforms to USGA regulations
  • 12 pack
  • Top Flite
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 17378056

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feel For the price this ball performs well, good distance, good feel around greens even approach shots with longer irons fly off the club well. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy these balls! Exceptional distance, exceptional feel, great spin control, exceptional durability, amazing price! Can't beat the feeling of your friends making fun of you from the old "Top Rocks" stereotype, then sticking more approach shots to the green than they can dream of. Don't shred after 3 or 4 holes like many other balls I've used either. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, easy transaction These were such a great price I decided to buy six dozen. I was surprised to find these on sale at Dick's and their price was the lowest I could find on the internet. Satisfied customer! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gotta agree with Fishingfool. Agreed. I hit ProV1's and V1x's and they just don't have the explosive feel off the clubface as the Gamer. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ball for the money I have played Titleist golf balls for more than 20 years and felt they were the best. A friend at my club bought many dozen of the Top Flite Gamer v2 and gave me a sleeve. The rest is history, the ball is longer then the titleist pro v1x and has the same characteristic around the greens at one third of the cost. I like the ball as much or more then the Titleist and love the cost. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value This is a very good 3-piece ball at very reasonable price. Exceptional distance and some spin around green. Durable. A little hot off the putter though. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Still The Same Gamer IMO I still have nearly 2 dozen of the Gamer V2's but bought a new Dick's Gamer Yellow to compare them side by side. I played both balls yesterday evening, and you know... No difference IMO. I love the Gamer V2, but I have to say I didn't notice any difference with the new Dick's Gamer. They play the same. I know some don't think so, i.e. it doesn't go as far etc. But unless your game is really, really precise, you can't know that for sure based on simply hitting the ball down the fairway. Amature golfers, which most of us surely are, simply don't strike the ball consistently enough to make that determination. Hit one flush and it will fly, but hit it off center even a bit, the distance will vary. But as for feel, and how it played overall during my round, no difference. The feel off the tee, same ball, pitching and chipping, same ball, putting, same ball. The Gamer is still a Gamer. Great value, great ball, easy on the pocket book, and the yellow is nice during an evening or night round. I'll keep buying the Gamer at Dicks. White for nice days, yellow for those crummy days, evenings and night time under the lights. For very cold winter days, I'll be gaming the Nike PD Soft. It has lower compression than the Gamer, and probably the Wilson Duo Yellow, which is lower compression as well. But for the money, the Gamer is still THE ball for value, performance, and bang for the buck! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good cheap ball less spin off the tee. Which I need. But it still bites on the green. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for high handicappers I currently have a 20+ handicap. Been weekend golfing for 6yrs now. Tried many balls and never could dial in my woods or irons--until the Gamer! I used to slice a lot. The Gamer stays straight and flies...far. I had been using Wilson Staff soft core balls (Duo, etc). While those felt like butter of the club face, they spin too much. Slice city for me. Look, I have yet to figure out how to back the ball up and all that. I just want to keep the ball on the fairway and make it out to the dogleg turn. The Gamer has performed well for me in that regard. And the firm feel off the face actually gives me confidence. Lastly, when chipping or using the putter, the ball gives you a good balanced feel. Not soft, but hardly rock like. I highly recommend this ball to anyone looking for a great ball for a value price. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ball for the price Would not play Top-Flite for years, cover was too hard. Was told by employee at Dick's that product had been completely re-designed and I tried the ball. Was very pleased with performance. Getting good length off tee, good feel on iron play and putts well. Will keep playing this ball. September 19, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T04:35:15.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_17378056, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>