Top Flite Gamer Golf Balls - Prior Generation

$19.99

You May Also Like:

Top Flite Gamer Golf Balls - Prior Generation - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $25! Up to $15 Shipping Credit

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $5.99)

Product Information:

Explosive distance, tour-like spin and feel. Every golfer has a ball they put in play when it counts, and the Top Flite Gamer golf balls are that choice. The 3-piece construction features a custom DuPont® HPF™ mantle layer for reducing spin, a resilient core with a soft feel, and a thin durable cover promoting greenside spin. The advanced distance technology in the Dimple in Dimple™ aerodynamics complete the superior design.
FEATURES:

  • Explosive distance, tour-like spin and feel
  • 3-layer construction - custom DuPont® HPF™ mantle layer reduces spin, resilient core means a softer feel, and the thin durable cover promotes greenside spin
  • Advanced distance technology - 332 Dimple in Dimple™ Aerodynamics
  • Conforms to USGA regulations
  • 12 pack
  • Top Flite
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 17378056

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by These balls not for distance. The gamers are not on par with other brands of 2 and 3 piece balls that I have played. Driving distance was 15 yards less than Pinnacle and Callaway balls that I had been using. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bang for your buck For what you pay for this golf ball you can't go wrong. They are every bit as long and the spin around the greens is right on par with the more expensive Callaway balls. Happy with the way they perform . I will continue to purchase these golf balls from Top Flight. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value This, I believe is the third iteration of the Gamer. The first was good but cut so badly I had to change by the third hole. The V2 improved on this but still was susceptible to cutting easily with the short irons. This new one is much better and plays well for an economy-type ball. It has very good distance and stops just as well compared to balls costing twice as much or more. However, it is a Top Flite so it feels a bit hard and if you're used to playing a premium ball like the ProV or TP5/Lethal, it will take time to adjust. Not to the performance but to the feel off the clubs and putter. This ball is made in China but it seems Top Flite has sufficient quality control in place now to avoid the problems experienced 3 years ago with the first generation. I recommend this ball to any player that is looking for close to premium performance at economy prices. I normally play the TP5 (now Lethal) and have changed to this and the Gamer Tour for my regular daily round. I maintain a stock of the premium balls for "important" rounds but that's purely psychological . I am 66 years old and maintain a 5 index. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A follow up. My review is posted here a few pages back. (Among many others.) This is a follow up after trying a box of the Taylormade Superdeeps. I bought a box of the Superdeeps due to favorable review I've read here and there. I've used two sleeves and gone back to the Gamers............again. The Superdeep is a nice distance ball, feels nice and soft and putts real nice. But if you hit an iron shot into a green, they wont hold. I can't spin 'em. I pured a nine iron into a soft green with one, it left a huge pitch mark on the green and still ran out 20 feet, well past the hole! Gamers? HIT AND STICK. CONSISTENTLY. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent low spin ball I tried this because it is the lowest spinning ball for irons and one of the lowest for woods.The ball stays much straighter than an expensive high spin ball . I was 3 over par the front nine and it should have been 1 over par. Ball flies straight. I just testing this now but I had a round of 80 and one of 84. I am a 15 handicap. I think low spin ball stays in the fairway and not in the rough or behind trees. I think unless you are a 5 handicap or better stick with a low spinning ball like this. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Topflite Gamer is my ball These balls have long distance off the driver and good all around performance with irons, wedges and putter. I switched to these from Titelist nxt tour due to the price being half as much when they are on sale for 14.98 and the performance seems the same. Good as any ball for my game. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great 3-piece ball for the money like playing with a 3-piece, but don't like paying $4 per ball. top-rock has come a long way. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality golf ball for half the price of a Prov1 This ball has great distance, good spin and good control around the green. It's definitely a bargain. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Flite Gamer This is a great ball for a great price. Performs extremely well. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!! I played the expensive and most popular brand and I can assure you that this ball competes easily. Long of the tee box, drops nicely on the green, soft putts. You can go pin hunting. All that for less than $20. Seriously people? September 5, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T04:37:18.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_17378056, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>