Field & Stream Inferno Casting Rods

$24.99
Field & Stream Inferno Casting Rods - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping No Minimum Purchase! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $6.99)

Product Information:

Powerful casters, Field & Stream™ Inferno Rods use high-end components for stellar performance. Aluminum oxide guides line the 24 ton graphite blank for smooth line movement that enhances casting. Split grip EVA handles make it easy to control all day. Designed with a 2 piece blank, these Field & Stream™ Inferno Casting Rods offer blank-through-rod construction that lets anglers feel every, little bite.
FEATURES:

  • 24 ton graphite rod blank for lasting durability
  • Aluminum Oxide guides carry line smoothly and reduce friction
  • Split grip with high density EVA handles for all-day comfort
  • 2 piece blank through rod construction offers high bite transmission
  • Field & Stream

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.

SPECS:

Power: M-Medium, MH-Medium Heavy, H-Heavy

Rod Power & Length: M 5'6"
  • Model: FEHIC562M
  • Line Weight: 6-12 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-5/8 oz.

Rod Power & Length: M 6'6"
  • Model: FEHIC662M
  • Line Weight: 8-17 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-5/8 oz.

Rod Power & Length: MH 7'0"
  • Model: FEHIC702MH
  • Line Weight: 8-17 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-1 oz.

Rod Power & Length: H 7'6"
  • Model: FEHIC762H
  • Line Weight: 10-20 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/2-1 1/2 oz.


California Proposition 65
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 19487036

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This rod is durable, and well balanced I'm very impressed with its powerful backbone of the best 2 piece rods out. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New pole The pole has been sufficient for dock fishing. I have not had the chance to test it on large fish but, it works great for pan fish. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Loved this rod affordable and works perfect may even get another one June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Rod I enjoy this purchase. It doesn't quite have as much sensitivity as I would like, but for the price it was worth it. I've landed quite a few bass, so it's all good. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality I bought two of these poles. Both broke within one week. I will be returning. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rod looks nice, broke on first cast I purchased the eagle talon 4 piece rod for my constant traveling and wanted a light action rod that I could use while fishing in Kansas, upon my fist cast I was snagged upon some grass weeds and while trying to retrieve my new lure the rod snapped right above the cork handled base. I was shocked and disappointed. The Dick's I purchaced it from exchanged for a differnt model and brand no questions asked. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great action I actually bought 2 poles and spent the whole week fishing. both work great the 7'6" pole has good flexibility casts great and is sensitive to a lite bite. must have caught about 25-30 bass with it. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVEing this 2 PIECE * * * Loving this rod. I am some what of a closet angler / small pond poacher. I travel around a lot in my car for work in different NE regions. Most of my fishing is spur of moment when I drive past something that looks tasty. I NEED a 2 piece rod that can fit in a PVC tube, ready to fish at moments notice. This works great. I orig bought it for a plane trip to NY finger lakes and need a travel rod. I also have now adapted the philos...spend on reals and cheap out on rods..who cares if they break, etc. Same thing can be said for skis...spend on boots, get new skis every other year (my winter passion). Cheers! June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Feels like it should cost 5 times the amount. Excellent rod for the money June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rod for the Money Light and strong Excellent rod for the price. Nice guides and Handle June 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T07:07:00.186-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_19487036, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>