Field & Stream Inferno Casting Rods

$24.99
Field & Stream Inferno Casting Rods - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $49! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $6.99)

Product Information:

Powerful casters, Field & Stream™ Inferno Rods use high-end components for stellar performance. Aluminum oxide guides line the 24 ton graphite blank for smooth line movement that enhances casting. Split grip EVA handles make it easy to control all day. Designed with a 2 piece blank, these Field & Stream™ Inferno Casting Rods offer blank-through-rod construction that lets anglers feel every, little bite.
FEATURES:

  • 24 ton graphite rod blank for lasting durability
  • Aluminum Oxide guides carry line smoothly and reduce friction
  • Split grip with high density EVA handles for all-day comfort
  • 2 piece blank through rod construction offers high bite transmission
  • Field & Stream

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.

SPECS:

Power: M-Medium, MH-Medium Heavy, H-Heavy

Rod Power & Length: M 5'6"
  • Model: FEHIC562M
  • Line Weight: 6-12 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-5/8 oz.

Rod Power & Length: M 6'6"
  • Model: FEHIC662M
  • Line Weight: 8-17 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-5/8 oz.

Rod Power & Length: MH 7'0"
  • Model: FEHIC702MH
  • Line Weight: 8-17 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/4-1 oz.

Rod Power & Length: H 7'6"
  • Model: FEHIC762H
  • Line Weight: 10-20 lbs.
  • Lure Weight: 1/2-1 1/2 oz.


California Proposition 65
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 19487036

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible breaks very easy and very low quality and over priced May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value For the price you can't beat it. Only "negative" if you could call it one, is its not a true medium action. More of a light action suitable for 1/4 ounce lures at most. I've had good luck with baits in the 5/16th range. Overall a great value for a two piece travel rod. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little rod I have caught plenty of trout and bass on this rod alreay and now going for catfish it is a strong rod for the money May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value Great rod for the money, strong lightweight and stores small for a 7-6 rod May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Rod I bought 2 7ft 6in rods med hvy used for first time today, didn't catch anything but the action was reel nice April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price Rod is a bit stiff , but for the fishing I do with it it woks great. I would recommend this rod to anyone April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy and eat my line, Used one trip. In the process of ruining a spool off high dollar fluro it wore my arm out! No visual sign of what was causing my line to Frey so bad either!! Returned the following week! Went and purchased a team diawa! Get what ya pay for! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features such as the handles and guides Great rod!! Light weight and the perfect casting rod for how I like to fish soft plastics February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a discovery!! I purchased this rod for my zebco 33 as all I use is spincast reels, at first I thought I made a mistake as I am use to more expensive rods but I have caught some nice bass 14inch and up and got my first musky this winter at a warm water dishcarge on a fluke and the 6 '6 med action casting with 6lb iron silk line and a 6ft 12lb flouro leader and I must say this rod is surprisingly sensitive and strong for its looks and casts very well I just purchased my a second one for my diawa goldcast instead of my usual more expensive bass pro rods as I like this one just as good if not better , this is a great rod for the money and rivals more high end rods , defently a winner. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good The rod is as fairly sensitive considering how affordable it is. I own the 6'6" medium action. I find it most useful for casting light jig heads and small topwater lures when targeting bass. I will also use it for lipless crank baits that are 1/2 oz or smaller. The tip is relatively soft, so fish can't throw trebles that easily. You can use this for smaller jerk baits and flukes as well if you are using light wire hooks. I wish the rod had more guides to help with the flex when fighting bigger fish. The medium action is a bit thinner than most other companies. The reel seat is also a little loose, which can be felt any time a decent fish is on the line. However, it has held up exceedingly well for a rod under $30. I would definitely recommend this to those just getting started with casting rods. See my attached photo of a near 3lb smallmouth I caught on this rod. Pulled it through current without breaking! December 21, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T07:00:32.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_19487036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>