Nike VR_S X Irons - (Steel) 4-AW

$299.99 $399.99*
Save $100.00 (25%)
Nike VR_S X Irons - (Steel) 4-AW - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $25! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $9.79)

Product Information:

Power the ball higher, longer and straighter with the VR_S X Irons. The ultra-thin stainless steel clubface and NexCor variable face-thickness technology means improved distance on every swing. Nike's PowerBow technology generates shots with maximum carry and straighter golf ball flight that steeply descend to the green, giving golfers the accuracy and control they crave out on the course. Get to the green faster with the Nike Men's VR_S X Irons.
FEATURES:

  • VR_S X Irons are constructed of high-strength, ultra-thin stainless steel and go farther than ever
  • NexCOR variable face-thickness (VFT) technology means a high COR face for more distance off every swing
  • Irons face construction expands the maximum COR zone around the middle and lower area of the face where the club contacts the ball
  • PowerBow technology positions the weight off the face generating a faster, higher launch
  • Undercut construction in the face means maximum carry, straighter ball flight and steeper decent for improved control and accuracy
  • True Temper Uniflex Steel Shafts
  • Golf Pride Tour Velvet 360 Grips
  • Nike


4 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 21.0░
  • Lie: 60.5░
  • Length: 39.5"
  • Offset: .205"
  • Bounce: 3.0░
  • Head Weight: 238.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


5 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 24.0░
  • Lie: 61.5░
  • Length: 38.8"
  • Offset: .200"
  • Bounce: 4.0░
  • Head Weight: 247.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


6 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 27.0░
  • Lie: 62.5░
  • Length: 38.1"
  • Offset: .190"
  • Bounce: 5.0░
  • Head Weight: 257.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


7 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 31.0░
  • Lie: 63.0░
  • Length: 37.5"
  • Offset: .165"
  • Bounce: 6.0░
  • Head Weight: 264.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


8 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 35.0░
  • Lie: 63.5░
  • Length: 37.0"
  • Offset: .160"
  • Bounce: 7.0░
  • Head Weight: 270.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


9 Iron SPECS:

  • Loft: 39.0░
  • Lie: 64.0░
  • Length: 36.5"
  • Offset: .140"
  • Bounce: 8.0░
  • Head Weight: 276.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


PW SPECS:

  • Loft: 44.0░
  • Lie: 64.5░
  • Length: 36.0"
  • Offset: .080"
  • Bounce: 9.0░
  • Head Weight: 285.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3


AW SPECS:

  • Loft: 48.0░
  • Lie: 65.0░
  • Length: 36.0"
  • Offset: .080"
  • Bounce: 9.0░
  • Head Weight: 285.0g
  • Swing Weight: D1-D3
Country of Origin: United States
Web ID: 22747636

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.7 out of 5áby 74 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5áby A lot of bang for your buck I was skeptical going with the nike irons at first but then I hit them in the simulator. They are definitely forgiving and still give you ample distance on your miss hits. I added a 13 yards to each club in my bag with these and I cannot wait to get on the course and use them. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby all around great irons!! These irons not only do what is described.. they are also forgiving. I went from scoring in the high 80's low 90's and now with these irons i score in the low to mid 80's. These irons have taken around 8 to 10 strokes off my golf game and that is with no changes in my swing other than that i dont even hv to swing as hard. These irons are the best investment i have ever made for my golf game. . March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Awesome set of irons These irons are really forgiving ! I had the nike pro combos before I bought these and the Nike Men's VR_S X Irons are so much easier to hit. I'm having fun now ! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Very good easy to hit irons! I just started playing golf about a year ago- I started with an older Titleist set that was fairly hard to hit. They were fairly shift staff and the sweet spot was tiny. Realizing that I need some forgiveness I tested out a few iron sets at Dick's and found that I really liked these. The flex was nicely in between a stiff and regular shaft for me- which is helping the transition to something more my skill level. I shoot in the high 80's/low 90's for now (hoping to get better!) But after playing a round with these and being at the range, I've found these are pretty smooth. Smooth to swing, I like the weight and smooth on contact, way less buzz when I miss-hit. And the miss-hits are not too bad. They go much further than my older clubs with the same miss-hits. I would recommend these for any beginners/intermediate players. The only negative is that the heads are a little wide (fat? not sure what the right word is for that) compared to my old irons which were much thinner. I know this helps me hit them easier, but its just a little odd at address for me. I will get used to this though, I'm sure of that. (Also, what a steal at around $300!) August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby Game Changer These clubs are fantastic! I have been out of the golf game for a while. I spent hours reviewing clubs and these looked to be the best fit for me. The yardage gains are unbelievable. Where I have used a 7 iron with my old clubs I can now use and 8. Distance and loft gaines are very nice! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby That's what I am talking about I normally hit low shots with most of my irons. Never swung these clubs until on the course. Tee shot left me short of everyone else with trees between me and the green. Pulled out the 8 iron and cleared the trees (only one to make the green and 1 putt for birdie. First par 3 (about 200 out) and with the 4 iron placed my ball just on the back side ended with par. I am a high handicap golfer and since using these irons has helped me lower my normal score each round. Love them. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5áby EASY TO GET THE BALL UP EASY TO HIT LOV THEM I'm new to the game and to see my ball go high and far gives me hope to get better. Can't wait till winter is over December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5áby Great set! These irons added at least twenty yards of distant! Very forgiving and feels great! They are great for slower swing speeds, and the ball has a higher trajectory which added distance for me! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5áby New to golf I have the bug. I started playing golf 6 weeks ago and I can't stop. I spend most of my time on the driving range and on the putting and chipping greens. I have only played one full round of 18 holes just two days ago and I shot 105. I would like to give the credit to these clubs,but I can't. I am a natural. It's all me. Just kidding. A little about myself...I am 6' 225lbs and I have roughly a 72" arm span. I also have multiple ruptured discs in my lower back so I don't crush the ball yet, but I am getting there. These clubs fit me perfectly. They feel great in my hands and as long as I keep my head in one place when I am swinging, I make a solid connection with the ball. I can hit my 4 iron about 175 yards consistently. However the approach wedge is my favorite. It's just a great club and in spite of my back and limited rotation I can still hit it just as well as everybody else on the range. Which brings me to my only non-positive comment on these clubs. The loft on the AW is 48 degrees, which is the same loft as that on my friends PW. I get the impression that Nike lowered the loft to make guys like me feel like we were doing just as well as others. (Lower loft = longer drive), but it leaves us hanging on the shorter shots. Think of these clubs not as a 4 to AW, rather a 21 degree 4 iron to a 48 degree PW. I have only taken one lesson so far and the pro immediately recommended that I get a 60 degree lob wedge. (I did. It's awesome. Sorry nike. I got a Cleveland.) But after playing one round I realized that I am missing 12 degrees of versatility. I am now contemplating a 52 and a 56 degree Cleveland or just a 54 degree. I will make my decision next month after I have a little more experience with my clubs. To sum up, these clubs are perfectly weighted, easy to control, very forgiving and they look good in my bag, but they are inherently incomplete because of the low loft. Expect to buy two or three more higher lofted clubs to round out your irons. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5áby very good irons at a great price These irons do fly higher and straighter Than most irons I have used.there are more widely known irons, but they cost 3 to 4 times as much. I am very satisfied with my purchase. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T05:46:12.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_22747636, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>