Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack

$349.99
Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping on Fitness Gear Pro Strength Equipment!
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Freight Delivery

Product Information:

Take weight training to the next level with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack. The multi-functional, heavy-duty steel frame supports up to 600 lbs and offers 28 levels of adjustability. Designed for the home power and olympic lifter, this half rack maximizes training with multiple grip positions. It also features six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage. Build muscle and strength in your own home gym with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack.
FEATURES:

  • Highly versatile, multi-functional half rack design
  • Heavy-duty steel construction with durable coat finish supports lifetime usage
  • Uprights offer 28 levels of adjustability
  • Offers multiple grip positions to support effective pull-up and grip training
  • Extra wide, flanged feet and reinforcement connector plates provide increased stability
  • Maximizes training workout for home power or olympic lifter
  • Six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage (olympic plates not included)
  • Compatible with Fitness Gear Pro J-Hooks, Pro Spotter Arms, Pro Band Pegs and Pro Bar Storage, Floorguards (not included)
  • Assembled Dimensions: 51" L x 65.7" W x 85" H
  • Maximum Weight Capacity: 600 lbs
  • Model: STE00101
  • Fitness Gear

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 23773346

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this half rack is very sturdy and easy to use. I love being able to do the exercises that I could only do at the gym. Not having to drive to the gym or wait in line is awesome! November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Great purchase. I have had this rack for a year and it has been excellent. Extremely sturdy and I love the spotter arms and included weight storage. Assembly took less than 30 minutes by myself. I use this daily and it has held up perfect over the past year. I was debating between the full rack and the half rack, so happy I went with the cheaper half rack. Smaller footprint and has all the benefits of the larger rack. There is literally nothing I would change about it. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy One - Now.....and Use it - A Lot. You will love it ! This half rack is great for a home gym and for someone primarily working out alone with no spotter. I looked at about 3 or 4 brands - half racks and full racks and really checked this one out in the store and found it to be the most versatile, well constructed, and the best value for the money. I have used the half rack for about 6 months with an Olympic Weight Set and absolutely love it. No complaints about quality, functionality, or capacity at all. If you can squat 630 pounds or bench 315, you probably don;t want this anyway. Only thing I can even think to complain about is that it is tough to do chin ups with a reverse grip with the orange handles spaced so far apart...........that is about all I have to complan about. I assembled it and started using it the same day. Highly recommend. However - this equipment - no matter how good it is will not make you ripped if you sit on the couch all the time and use the rack to hang your dry cleaing on. You gotta use it - a lot. Enjoy - I do. DV September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rack for the price I paid $300 Tax, so not a bad deal. If you are like me, who can lift no more than 300 lb. for either bench press or squat, then buy it. If you are a power lifter(handles upward of 300 lbs or more), don't bother. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Got this, and I love it. Fits in my basement with plenty of room to do pull ups. Taking weights on an off the pegs is easy. The construction is very sturdy. As I lift, it does not move at all. Super easy to work out with. The only exercise I am not able to do with this, is the raised press. The metal arm in the back of the rack will not allow my bench to sit over it. Perhaps a different bench will work better? I have the Fitness Gear Bench. If you can afford this rack....get it! IMPORTANT NOTE: If you get this, be careful to NOT over tighten the bolts as the metal will distort somewhat. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH IT!! I needed a rack setup for my house and once I came across this bad boy, it was a done deal. Let me tell you workout freaks that this thing is worth every penny! Extremely well built and it is a solid piece of equipment. If you're not serious about WORKING OUT, GETTING JACKED, OR GETTING AN AMAZING PUMP ON then don't bother; this IS what you want for your house. Instructions are clear and I was ready to crush weight in 45 mins after opening it. You can do bench press, shoulder press, back squats, front squats, shrugs, bent over rows, high-pulls WHATEVER TICKELS YOUR FANCY, THIS IS IT!!!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got this half rack a few months ago. I used to own a heavy duty, full power rack (1000 lb capacity), but had to get rid of it when I moved into an apartment. I am not sorry. This half rack gives me a lot of room and orientation possibilities. It is easy to move around, not like the 250 lb beast I had before. Working out is much more open and versatile, and the long spotter arms are more than adequate for safe lifting (though some cage dwellers do worry about falling backward--and I guess anything can happen--but seems to me you would fall forward). The design also allows you to stand in pretty far, giving you a lot of spotter room. The pullup bars can be re-oriented in several arrangements, depending on your gripping preference, and you can use the fat bar by reversing your position (facing out). It is very stable--doesn't rock one bit (and I weigh 250). The painting, hardware, hole patterns, and plate holders are all excellent. For most people who are not planning to squat 600 or more pounds, I highly recommend it. Great buy (just compare to the very heavy duty half racks on the market). April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to assemble and very few bolts and screws. It only took me about 25 to 30 minutes to put everything together. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for solo lifting Very satisfied with purchase. Setup allows for bench and squats without a spotter, rack holds all of my loose weights as well. Like another user stated, the lower crossbar is perfect to anchor your feet for doing sit-ups. Setup was a breeze once you read over instructions a bit, definitely recommend having a 2nd person to help hold up the rack while assembling. Great product and great price!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have lifted weights my whole life on many different pieces of equipment and find this to be perfect for a home gym. After you get used to it I find it more than adequate. I assembled it myself in about 40 minutes, very easy. Some reviews said the metal was to light and puckered when you got the bolts tight. I didn't care. That just told me I'm tight enough. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and it really gets the job done. I will be anchoring to the floor though, because I don't want it to move when racking weights over 300 lbs. Adjustments are fast and easy, plus it is very versatile. For the money, I would definitely buy it again. It was listed at $349.99 and when I told Dick's I've seen it on sale for $299.99, they said "ok". That was a done deal for me. I'm almost 60 yrs. old, don't abuse my equipment and I see this lasting me till God calls me home. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-03T07:22:53.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_23773346, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>