Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack

$349.99
Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping on Fitness Gear Pro Strength Equipment!
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Freight Delivery

Product Information:

Take weight training to the next level with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack. The multi-functional, heavy-duty steel frame supports up to 600 lbs and offers 28 levels of adjustability. Designed for the home power and olympic lifter, this half rack maximizes training with multiple grip positions. It also features six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage. Build muscle and strength in your own home gym with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack.
FEATURES:

  • Highly versatile, multi-functional half rack design
  • Heavy-duty steel construction with durable coat finish supports lifetime usage
  • Uprights offer 28 levels of adjustability
  • Offers multiple grip positions to support effective pull-up and grip training
  • Extra wide, flanged feet and reinforcement connector plates provide increased stability
  • Maximizes training workout for home power or olympic lifter
  • Six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage (olympic plates not included)
  • Compatible with Fitness Gear Pro J-Hooks, Pro Spotter Arms, Pro Band Pegs and Pro Bar Storage, Floorguards (not included)
  • Assembled Dimensions: 51" L x 65.7" W x 85" H
  • Maximum Weight Capacity: 600 lbs
  • Model: STE00101
  • Fitness Gear

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 23773346

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Half Rack This is a fantastic half rack. I weigh 316 lbs, I am 6'3" tall and the rack doesn't move at all when I use the chin up bars. Also worth noting is the fact that the chin up handles have two different settings so if you have a narrow body, you wont be stretching too far to do wide chinups. I am able to store 6 45 lb olympic plates on one storage arm without issue.The bottom bar is perfect to put feet under for sit ups and it doesn't rock the unit at all. The arms are, of course, adjustable and they are easy to move at that! I have used this for squats, bench press and deadlifts. It only took about an hour for me to put it together alone. Don't forget to buy yourself a utility bench to go with it! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding product I bought online for my home gym when it was on sale and picked up at a nearby store about a month ago and have used it since about 4 times a week. Easily put together in about a half hour. Looks great and doesn't take up as much space as a full rack. Very sturdy, can handle any reasonable weight and doesn't wobble. Chin up bar is perfect for someone of average height as you will not need to jump to reach it. Safety features are excellent for someone who wants to work out alone, also love the weight holders on the sides. Also bought the bench that is recommended with it and it works great as well. For the price, you simply can't beat this product. I would recommend this half rack to anyone who wants a rack for a home gym. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for heavy use It's been great so far, doesn't move when I have to kip my last few pull-ups. Very sturdy, well built. I dropped 290 on it just to see how it would handle, and it did its job. Very happy with it. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size and very durable Awesome rack bought the adjustable bench with it. One of the best purchases I have made!! November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Half Rack at an excellent price This rack is easily adjustable and built tough. I only have a set of bumper plates and the only complaint I have is with the weight racks. My bumper plates are just big enough that they rub each other a bit when in the rack. This wouldn't be a problem if the racks were spaced about 1/4 to a 1/2" further apart. If it weren't for this small issue I would have given it five stars because of the value. This is a great rack for the price! I wish this thing was around for this price years ago. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and everything you need This is an excellent piece of equipment without a bunch of additions you don't need or use much and basically get in the way.It assembles quickly and easily. It's does not take up a lot of space and with a bench, you are good to go. Highly impressed on how solid the frame is. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at bringing pain I purchased this rack when our local crossfit gym closed down. I can honestly say this thing has brought me lots of pain, as well as helped me get my body more in shape. I purchased a bar and bumper weights from Rogue Fitness they play very well with this rack. If you are looking and researching like I did. You can stop and purchase this one, it is worth the little money they ask for. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Was easy to assemble. Looks good,and has no problem holding my weights. Doesn't take up a lot of room either. My one and only complaint is some of the welds aren't particularly attractive. I'm a certified welder,and look at things like that. But that said,the welds are solid,and will hold up for years. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Budget Solution We needed a solid piece of equipment that would allow us to do basic weight lifting and most of the movements in a Crossfit WOD. The other racks we were looking at cost two to three times as much as this one, and didn't include some of the nice extra features (such as the pull up bar and the integrated weight stand). This rack may not be as sturdy or well built as some the more expensive ones, but for our purposes (and I have to image for most average home users) it is plenty sturdy. If you are a true power lifter, then maybe you should look elsewhere, but for us, this has been perfect, and the money we saved allowed us to buy other equipment to complete our home gym. The only knock I have on it is that mine was a bit wobbly front to back. This seems due to a rubber pad that is on the bottom of the (and in the middle) of the two bars that sit on the floor. They seem designed to screw into the floor at each end, which would have solved this problem. But we are not able to do that, so I had to shim the rack to stabilize it. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Overall, love the rack, especially for its price. On sale for $300, this is better than most racks for twice the price. It is also easy to assemble and takes up a small footprint in my gym. After having it for a few weeks, I really have only two issues with it. One, I feel the rack is a bit too wide. When racking my bar, there is only about 3/4 inch clearance. I'm a little concerned of being able to re-rack solidly when doing heavy squats. Do note that I don't think this is unsafe, just that it may be difficult to cleanly get the bar back in. Then second issue is with the quality of the spotter arms. One of the arms on my system was a little sloppy (too much tolerance in the print or built a little oversize). When installed, I can shake it quite a bit. Once again, it is in safely and will hold should I fail, but it is a bit sloppy. Being in the steel manufacturing industry I felt this is poor worksmanship. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-06-03T07:22:53.957-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_23773346, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>