Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack

$349.99
Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping Eligible on Qualifying Purchases Over $49! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Freight Delivery

Product Information:

Take weight training to the next level with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack. The multi-functional, heavy-duty steel frame supports up to 600 lbs. and offers 28 levels of adjustability. Designed for the home power and olympic lifter, this half rack maximizes training with multiple grip positions. It also has spotter arms and six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage. Build strength in your own home gym with the Fitness Gear Pro Half Rack.
FEATURES:

  • Highly versatile, multi-functional half rack design
  • Heavy-duty steel construction with durable coat finish supports lifetime usage
  • Uprights offer 28 levels of adjustability
  • Offers multiple grip positions to support effective pull-up and grip training
  • Extra wide, flanged feet and reinforcement connector plates provide increased stability
  • Maximizes training workout for home power or olympic lifter
  • Six horizontal posts for olympic plate storage (olympic plates not included)
  • Includes spotter arms
  • Compatible with Fitness Gear Pro J-Hooks, Pro Spotter Arms, Pro Band Pegs and Pro Bar Storage, Floorguards (not included)
  • Assembled Dimensions: 51" L x 65.7" W x 85" H
  • Maximum Weight Capacity: 600 lbs
  • Model: STE00101
  • Fitness Gear

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.
Country of Origin: China
Web ID: 23773346

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product for the price I went to dicks looking for a weight storage rack, power tower, and squat rack to go with the bench I had. after looking around at the power towers I saw the half rack and had to have it. it combines all the things I was looking for and adds some safety features my Olympic bench did not have. having the safety bars allows me to fully max out without a spotter. the rack was easy assemble and is very stable and sturdy. one of the other reviews on here about the welds on the storage bars breaking had me a little worried about my tile floors, after it was assembled I treated it like a jungle gym and used my 210lbs to climb on everything before a single weight was put on. It held up like a champ. So if you are looking for a good half rack for a great price this is for you. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for solo lifting Very satisfied with purchase. Setup allows for bench and squats without a spotter, rack holds all of my loose weights as well. Like another user stated, the lower crossbar is perfect to anchor your feet for doing sit-ups. Setup was a breeze once you read over instructions a bit, definitely recommend having a 2nd person to help hold up the rack while assembling. Great product and great price!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding product I bought online for my home gym when it was on sale and picked up at a nearby store about a month ago and have used it since about 4 times a week. Easily put together in about a half hour. Looks great and doesn't take up as much space as a full rack. Very sturdy, can handle any reasonable weight and doesn't wobble. Chin up bar is perfect for someone of average height as you will not need to jump to reach it. Safety features are excellent for someone who wants to work out alone, also love the weight holders on the sides. Also bought the bench that is recommended with it and it works great as well. For the price, you simply can't beat this product. I would recommend this half rack to anyone who wants a rack for a home gym. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for heavy use It's been great so far, doesn't move when I have to kip my last few pull-ups. Very sturdy, well built. I dropped 290 on it just to see how it would handle, and it did its job. Very happy with it. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size and very durable Awesome rack bought the adjustable bench with it. One of the best purchases I have made!! November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Half Rack at an excellent price This rack is easily adjustable and built tough. I only have a set of bumper plates and the only complaint I have is with the weight racks. My bumper plates are just big enough that they rub each other a bit when in the rack. This wouldn't be a problem if the racks were spaced about 1/4 to a 1/2" further apart. If it weren't for this small issue I would have given it five stars because of the value. This is a great rack for the price! I wish this thing was around for this price years ago. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and everything you need This is an excellent piece of equipment without a bunch of additions you don't need or use much and basically get in the way.It assembles quickly and easily. It's does not take up a lot of space and with a bench, you are good to go. Highly impressed on how solid the frame is. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great at bringing pain I purchased this rack when our local crossfit gym closed down. I can honestly say this thing has brought me lots of pain, as well as helped me get my body more in shape. I purchased a bar and bumper weights from Rogue Fitness they play very well with this rack. If you are looking and researching like I did. You can stop and purchase this one, it is worth the little money they ask for. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money Was easy to assemble. Looks good,and has no problem holding my weights. Doesn't take up a lot of room either. My one and only complaint is some of the welds aren't particularly attractive. I'm a certified welder,and look at things like that. But that said,the welds are solid,and will hold up for years. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Budget Solution We needed a solid piece of equipment that would allow us to do basic weight lifting and most of the movements in a Crossfit WOD. The other racks we were looking at cost two to three times as much as this one, and didn't include some of the nice extra features (such as the pull up bar and the integrated weight stand). This rack may not be as sturdy or well built as some the more expensive ones, but for our purposes (and I have to image for most average home users) it is plenty sturdy. If you are a true power lifter, then maybe you should look elsewhere, but for us, this has been perfect, and the money we saved allowed us to buy other equipment to complete our home gym. The only knock I have on it is that mine was a bit wobbly front to back. This seems due to a rubber pad that is on the bottom of the (and in the middle) of the two bars that sit on the floor. They seem designed to screw into the floor at each end, which would have solved this problem. But we are not able to do that, so I had to shim the rack to stabilize it. April 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T06:21:37.778Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_169, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_23773346, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>