Thank you for visiting Dick's Sporting Goods. If you need assistance with shopping on our site, please call us at 1-877-846-9997 and a customer care representative will be happy to assist you. Please inform the Customer Service representative that you require assistance.

GCI Outdoor Packseat Portable Tripod

$19.99 $24.99*
Save $5.00 (20%)
GCI Outdoor Packseat Portable Tripod - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping No Minimum Purchase!! Up to $15 Shipping Credit.
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $7.19)

Product Information:

The GCI Packseat ™ Portable Tripod is perfect for taking breaks while hunting, camping, bird watching or hiking. It features 600D polyester fabric that makes it ultra comfortable, while the aluminum frame and tough powder coat finish ensure durability. It also includes an easy to carry bag for optimal portability.
Features:

  • 600D polyester fabric
  • Aluminum frame
  • Tough powder coat finish
  • Carrying bag with strap
  • Weight capacity: 250 lbs
  • Unit Weight: 26 oz
  • Height: 21"
  • Folded Dimensions: 15"L x 4"W
  • GCI Outdoor

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.

Country of Origin: Imported
Web ID: 4030465

Customer Reviews:

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for bikes I bought it for when I'm hanging out at events. It's not always easy to find a place to rest your feet. This is small enough to clip on your belt. It's not perfect but serves its purpose. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rest stop for older sportsmen If your a little older like me, This a light weight carry along stool that holds my 6'2", 260 lb. frame during hunting, fishing, golf tournaments and anywhere you need to walk a great distance. The height is perfect for a taller person. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice travel chair itcommenter needs a bit of height because it tips over every time a gust of wind blows by August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a small blind folds small and is light weight . I bought it to carry with my blind into hunting spots . August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for I was looking for a low profile seat that I could carry in a backpack and this fit the bill 100% very satisfied July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No more standing in long lines It is collapsible,light-weight and convenient. The only downside is that you need pretty good balance, since it has only three legs. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great saddlebag accessory These work great to put in the saddlebag of our motorcycle. When we stop and there are no seats available just pull these out and you are ready to sit. They are great as door prizes at charity events as well. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Chair Bought this for the Senior PGA in St Louis. The seat of the chair is too small and that was not just my experience. Two of my friends who went with me had the same opinion. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to make some alterations They didn't have the chair in stock at the store when i got there. One of the salesmen pulled it up online and told me the price. I was paying cash so he had me purchase a gift card for the exact amount. He then placed the online order from a computer in the store and had it shipped straight to my house. When you place the order from in the store the shipping and handling are free. About 3 days later I recieved my chair and took it to work. I'm 5'10" and 210lbs. Instantly I knew the chair was too tall. I found myself sitting straight up and uncomfortable. I prefer the height of a 5 gallon bucket where I can rest my elbows on my knees so I decided something must be done. I went to a local hardware store and purchased a small tubing cutter for around $10. Disassembled the chair by removing the end caps,slip washers and bungees. Keeping in mind where the hing points were so as not to end up with a chair that wouldn't open properly I cut 2" off of the TOP of the BOTTOM legs. I did NOT need to remove the triangle cloth from the bottom legs. After I made my cut I used a pair of needle nose pliers to REAM the inside of the pipes. The tubing cutter makes a flange inside the pipe that will CUT your bungee cords if you don't clean it up. Next I removed the seat screws and end caps. I made marks along the pipe INLINE with the existing screw hole so I could make new ones on the same side. The NEW screw holes MUST stay in line with the ORIGINAL srew holes that you will be cutting off. I then cut 2" of pipe off of the TOP of the TOP legs and reamed the inside. Using the cut pieces as a guide for distance I remarked the original distance of the screw holes from the top. I then redrilled the new holes with a 1/16" bit and reassembled the chair. My new chair is about 6 inches lower even though I only removed about 4 inches of pipe. As the triangle cloths from each end gets closer to the hinges It increases the angle that the stool opens and thus lowers the chair. The entire project took less than an hour and I totally love my new chair. It is perfect and totally comfortable. I DO NOT recommend the above procedure to anyone for legal reasons and am only telling my story of what I did for me. It shouldn't be a problem for an electrician or plumber to do if you know one. The original chair is rated for 300lbs. A vertical pipe supports more weight than a horizontal one. Reducing the distance from the cloth to the hinge points increases the angle that the stool opens thus places the pipes in a more horizontal state reducing the amount of weight the chair can hold. The change is only a few degrees so I would GUESS my chair to hold around 275 now instead of 300. I am sure this procedure VOIDS ANY WARRANTY, LIABILITY, RETURN AND/OR EXCHANGE. Like I said, I AM NOT RECOMENDING THIS PROCEEDURE. Just sharing my story and telling what I did for me. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just wanted the bag The chair is ok. Not very comfortable and of decent quality. I have a military one I would gladly carry in its place for the weight (its about the same) its way more comfortable. So I dont think I would carry it and add the weight to my bag for the extra weight its just not worth it. I actually bought the chair for the carry bag it comes with. I paid 19.99 for the bag basically. I wanted it to carry as an add on to the outside of my bag. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>