GCI Outdoor Packseat Portable Tripod

$19.99 $24.99*
Save $5.00 (20%)

You May Also Like:

GCI Outdoor Packseat Portable Tripod - Dick's Sporting Goods
  • Show Enhanced
  • Free Shipping No Minimum Purchase! Up to $50 Shipping Credit.
  • Black
  • Raspberry
  • One Size
Check Store Availability

Usually ships in 1 - 2 business days.

Standard Ground Service Available (normally $7.19)

Product Information:

The GCI Packseat ™ Portable Tripod is perfect for taking breaks while hunting, camping, bird watching or hiking. It features 600D polyester fabric that makes it ultra comfortable, while the aluminum frame and tough powder coat finish ensure durability. It also includes an easy to carry bag for optimal portability.

  • 600D polyester fabric
  • Aluminum frame
  • Tough powder coat finish
  • Carrying bag with strap
  • Weight capacity: 250 lbs
  • Unit Weight: 26 oz
  • Height: 21"
  • Folded Dimensions: 15"L x 4"W
  • GCI Outdoor

Click here for additional information relating to the Manufacturer's Warranty.

Country of Origin: Imported
Web ID: 4030465

Customer Reviews:

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product I just got back from fly fishing in Colorado and took the GCI tripod and found it to be a great buy. It was light weight and very easy to transport. I have a bad back and need to sit to relieve the pain and this tripod was exactly what I needed. It was very comfortable; easily attached to my waders; and did not interfere with walking or fly casting - it was a perfect fit. I would suggest looking at a lot of tripods, you will buy the GCI Packseat Portable Tripod. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the Outdoorsman I purchased this seat for use while hunting. Light weight and durable. I would recommend it for use dove hunting or while turkey hunting. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect camping stool Works as advertised. Is lite great for camping. Easy pack away nice case. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by never leave home without Great light weight little stool im 270lbs and holds me no problem i keep it in my truck for any activity i might get tired of standng April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Handy I loved using this at Disney this week. Waiting for bus to return to Lodge was when i used it most. I did not receive the carry bag but it was easy to carry and set up without the carry bag. Very light weight. April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by camping stool We purchased the GCI outdoor packseat to use while camping. We are looking for stool to sit while we can changed our shoes, before getting in and out of our tent. The packseat collapses and stores well within a travel pouch. Sitting on the tripod stool is comfortable but is a little top heavy for change shoes. My and I each fell over once.trying to change shoes. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product for hiking/camping We actually brought 2 of these - one for my husband and one for myself. We used it going hiking/camping, and were both very happy to be sitting on a chair rather than the ground or a rock. However, the feet on one of the chairs kept getting stuck in the ground, and the bottom ripped off. I think it's probably just that particular chair, because the other one was just fine - regardless of who sat on it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very compact yet very sturdy. I bought it to use while working on computer controlled equipment in machinery rooms that have no tables or chairs. It slips into my laptop bag and I can rest my laptop on my knees while I work. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little seat... I love to photograph wildlife, which often requires many hours of sitting and waiting. This lightweight stool clips to my belt loops or camera bag with ease, and is great for taking a load off. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal even at regular price I've had one of these packseats for a while now and have not had any issues(I also exceed the GSI packseats max weight limit a bit). I recently got another one for my son to use for Boy Scout events and backpack camping. The only difference that I've noticed in the two was the carry bag, not a deal breaker. The newer ones bags construction felt just a little cheaper,like the drawstring(nothing a little paracord wouldn't fix). However I've always liked the GSI packseat because it doesn't have a plastic donut where the legs cross and it packs neater without it. Now it's not the best packseat, it will squeeze the tender parts. Its also not the lightest seat around, being made of steel(especially if your pack is already heavy and the miles feel like they are getting longer). I found the best use was when carry weight wasn't an issue but portability was, like when I needed a portable seat when I was taking my son to practice tennis at the nearby park by bike. Also it stows away easier in my pickup(older model extended cab tacoma) than a full size folding chair, so I've usually got the GSI packseat stowed away in my truck ready to use. So if I've forgotten to bring along a full sized folding chair and I need a seat(like at a recent scouting field event), I'm still good to go. October 22, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T01:16:57.907-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_4030465, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>